We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“to die for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hahei Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“to die for location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Rented a ground floor garden studio for the last 2 days of our holiday in NZ- what a treat!
Well appointed accommodation and right next to such a beautiful beach, breathtaking.
Great walk to Cathedral Cove and short drive to Hot Water beach
Perfect place to unwind and would love to return

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilldigger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts! It truly makes the team smile to hear such positive reviews. Studios units are just perfect for couples. We recommend wandering to the Pa site for Sunrise from beautiful Hahei Beach. Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove also provide plenty of natural entertainment. See you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    210
    47
    26
    7
See reviews for
286
229
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our third visit to this great camping site, it won't be the last! Very clean, well run, good spacious sites. Really is a beach site, and what a fantastic beach. Very friendly, helpful staff. Free showers and BBQs a big plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you Angela, and welcome back again! With just a few steps over the dunes you've got sandy toes on beautiful Hahei beach. We feel fortunate to be in such a spot. We love sharing this 'fantastic location' all year, and take pride in making sure our guests have an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Worth the extra $ for beach front location.
Be prepared for families and children during school holidays.
Facilities are very good, clean, tidy and well appointed.
Free showers are a plus!
A late checkout wasn't a problem in our case.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Kevin. Isn't it great that the Hahei Beach location, providing such an amazing holiday, is just a few hours drive away! We recommend the Beach-front sites to our guests with camper-vans and caravans. We feel they are well worth the few extra dollars! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in the new bungalows at the Hahei resort which were well appointed with soaps and towels and amenities. They have a lovely light and bright feel and are luxury by the sea.The bungalows are privately set off to the side of the camp and it was great to have our own piece of the beach and the walkway even has its own cool water shower for getting the sand off your feet/body. My partner who had never been to Hahei before thought it was the most beautiful and stunning beach in NZ and thought Cathedral Cove was just as amazing. A well kept secret, as I have been coming back each year for 3 years now to the resort. The friendly staff give a service that is very efficient, helpful and accomodating.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 636Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thanks Robin. We're really thrilled you loved your upgrade to the Beach Bungalow accommodation. The feedback has been exceptional. It certainly helps having Hahei Beach right on our doorstep! The entire team work really hard to ensure guests enjoy their experience with us. We really appreciate your comments.
PS - Your forgotten pillow is in the post! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wonderful location - we were lucky enough to have a Powered site right on the beachfront (it is elevated) for our RV. The best location for the Cathedral Cove kayaking tour (highly recommend this tour).
Great facilities, a few more bins close-by would have been handy - but easily found.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Mandy! The Beach-front sites are a definite favourite with our guests in camper-vans or caravans. You just cant beat the proximity to Hahei beach! We have noted your comments regarding the bins for discussion. We're confident you'll see some positive changes in the near future. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We initially booked here last minute for one night. This turned into a three night trip! We had a fantastic plot by the ocean. Amenities were in walking distance. Well maintained and well kept. You can also walk to the location of the start of the Catherdral Cove kayak tour (well recommended)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank been_there_all_red_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It's great you had a few extra days to relax and enjoy one of our premium Beach-front sites. Being so close to the beach, these sites are a very popular choice, especially as both the Cathedral Cove track, and Kayak tour start directly from Hahei Beach. Thank you for joining us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Beach holiday with kids? Perfect location ! The cottage was huge and more than enough room! Could have stayed longer if we had more time. Def stay again if we are back in the area. We enjoyed a fantastic time on the beautiful beach and on grassy areas under the shade of beautiful trees, local cafe and take away an easy walk away. Hubby even snuck in a surf off the beach. Perfect place to create family memories and explore the local highlights. I hope we can stay again some day, hopefully not in the too distant future

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hi Kate! We pride ourselves on providing a real family experience for our guests. Our location certainly helps! Hahei is generally a flat, calm beach, your husband was lucky to get a wave. Hot Water Beach is a preferred surf spot just 8ks away. The team are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such a glowing review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
5.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
18.0 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
3.4 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Church Accommodation
0.5 mi away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Holiday Resort

Property: Hahei Holiday Resort
Address: Hahei Beach | 41 Harsant Avenue, Hahei 3542, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hahei Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience beautiful Hahei Beach in a Sea View Villa, Garden Studio or Beach Bungalow. Also available are comfortable cabins,large powered sites and tent sites.Walk along the beach to Cathedral Cove or collect a spade from the big reception office for constructing the natural spa bath at Hotwater Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hahei Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahei Holiday Hotel Hahei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing