We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahei Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Church Accommodation(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
493
250
59
29
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
250
59
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping groundbeach frontpowered sitecomfort cabincathedral covethe kitchenbeautiful beachhot water beachsea viewbeachfront villatoilet blockstray busgreat facilitiescamper vandouble bedgreat familypeak season
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a power beachfront site for two nights months ago. I was very pleasantly surprised to be given powered site #1 which had an amazing view of the ocean. There were two access paths to the beach just footsteps away. As we are staying in May it wasn’t very busy which meant we didn’t have to wait for amenities.

On the second day we decided to see if we could have a room for the evening. We splurged on a seafront villa and were not disappointed. The view alone was enough to make up for the extra cost, and we had access to our own kitchen and laundry facilities.

The staff were all lovely. The site cat is adorable and stayed with us for a few hours. The local shops are only a short walk away as well. The highlight of our stay was the Hahei boat tour which goes from the beach.

Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We regularly stop here either with a tent or campervan. The best time to come seems to be winter, when you can almost have the entire place to yourself. The facilities are the best, lovely hot showers, clean kitchen, coffee and now the awesome Serial Burgers container on site for when you get sick of cooking for yourself. The camp cat is really friendly and loved hanging out with us one Sunday afternoon.
Recommend the vegetarian burger!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank JaLeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This place is so relaxing! Really good! Location is perfect. You can walk to the village and you can walk to the Beach! Resort reminded me of my holidays when I was younger. It’s a nice place for everyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

This is a large camper-van Park well located along the beautiful HaHei beach. Premium sites right up over the dunes from the beach. Not crowded when we were there so facilities easy to access but I can imagine during the high season it being crowded. Easy walk to a few shops and a fun brewery/pizza place. Also, you can access the trail to Cathedral Cove right from the beach as well as the water taxis that go there if you prefer not to walk.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The location is very good - with lovely views from the master bedroom. The views from the living area were not as spectacular, however it was an easy walk to the beach.
What was disappointing was the Agoda rating that this was a 4 star property with King size beds, which it wasn't. Our expectations were raised and cut down upon arrival. The beds are described as "queen" size however look more like a double. The master bedroom double bed was so worn out and soft that whenever my partner turned I was woken up. The pillows are worn and flat, however the towels are fine.
The second bedroom is claustrophobic, with a double bed which was firmer, and a single bed which kept loosing it's ill-fitted mattress. The single mattress is up against a slanted ceiling so watch out getting up.
The rug & carpets are very worn and old, and look dirty, this is not helped by the no daily cleaning service policy, unless you want to pay an additional $75. The 2 bedroom apartment was over $300 a night, and I would have expected a daily cleaning service due to the proximity of the beach. After 3 days there was sand everywhere.
Most distressing was the bathroom. Probably done in the 1980s, and hardly cleaned since? There was plenty of mould growing in the shower between the tiles. I ended up straying a bit of cleaning agent and scrubbing it to remove some of it - which was possible, which showed that there is a lack of cleaning there. The spa bath had yellow marks in it, and the sink looked a little greasy... The curtains are a baby poo colour and really out dated and don't hang well. Shame to keep the villa in such an outdated state, as the location to the beach is ideal.
The dishwasher had about an inch of brown water at the bottom of it. I did a cycle to try to clear it, however it still pooled. It needs looking at.
The good things included a washing machine (rather old but functional) and a dryer that worked. The internet was pretty bad, and limited.
The apartment needs a good renovation. The staff were friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated villa if they exist!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JFerrero007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews