We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beachside break!”
Review of Tatahi Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The only thing that could make this place better if it was right on the beach (although a less than 5 minute walk is a good compromise).

We stayed in the cottage which looks exactly like the photos on the website and was nice and private. All the staff were welcoming and couldn't ensure our stay was better!

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed three nights in a two-bedroom unit. This was very nicely furnished and had large windows looking out onto beautiful subtropical gardens, which had pleasant areas for sitting. The motel's location is excellent - very peaceful yet only a short stroll to the shops, including the excellent Hahei Beach Cafe, and a ten-minute walk to beautiful Hahei beach. The staff were very nice and gave helpful answers to our questions about the area.

Jerry & Liz

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jrry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We arrived at Tatahi Lodge and were upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom villa. Very spacious and clean. Large windows so lovely and light, and we had our own garden and driveway with grapes growing. Really lovely and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed just one night. We had first night at the Church accomodation just down the road. Dollar for dollar this was best, cleaner, lovely garden setting, extra towels, nice coffee and great hosts. The location too is great, walking distance to everything. The cottage is best, but they do have a lodge which also looked really upmarket for a cheaper option.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spent a night with 3 other adults. Staff were outstanding, very friendly & informative, couldn't do enough for us. Unit was very clean and beds comfortable. Totally recommend this place to anyone, lovely setting, private and tranquil. Excellent Pizzas & icecream so close.
Will definitely be going back.
Annette

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

AMAZING PLACE! We rented out the whole backpackers for 3 families (10 kids 2-11, 6 adults ) on New Years. It was great the kids loved the bunks and our rooms were nice. I loved the staff and the beach and pizza place and ice cream store were close. We went to the nearby park and played cricket, rugby etc. Would totally go back! Plus great service when we left a Christmas pressie there

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank 1Derland18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in a 2bedroom unit. Location is great just a short walk to the Hahei beach and corner shops. Close to Cathedral Cove and Hot water beach also. Lovely garden setting and each unit has its own BBQ and outdoor seating. The units are lovely, and clean and serviced. Lots of nice thick towels, beach towels also, a spade, and even candles and flowers on the table. The place was booked out when we stayed, but perfectly quiet. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
5.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
13.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.4 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Church Accommodation
3.6 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatahi Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatahi Lodge Motel

Address: Grange Road | Hahei Beach, R D 1, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hahei
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tatahi Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Tatahi Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing