We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable three night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Hahei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Te Anau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable three night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is a delightful, quiet B&B in lovely area of the Coromandel. It was spotlessly clean and we had a good sized room, a comfortable bed and a garden door to the deck and neat, sunny swimming pool. The deck was also where we had our excellent breakfast, cooked or continental and where we were visited by a charming family of quails. Mark was a very helpful and thoughtful host and we were grateful to him for helping us with daytime plans and the dinner venue. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Took the upstairs 2 bed unit for 3 nights and the whole family were delighted with both the accommodation and the breakfasts.

Well positioned for all the great sights the Coramandel has to offer.

Mark was a very good host and pre-booked a table for us at a local restaurant for the next day (Feb14) just in case we couldn't get in anywhere. He also made good recommendations for us to maximise our time in the region.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GibboinAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We much enjoyed our two-night stay at Hahei B&B. Very comfortable bed and spacious room with a veranda onto the garden. Mark does an excellent breakfast - cooking eggs just like you want them and putting up with every quirk! He was very helpful also with information about tides, and walks, etc. As a result we had a great day walking to Cathedral Cove in the morning and then digging and sitting on Hot Water Beach in the afternoon. He totally saved us from a hungry night by rapidly booking us into the Church Restaurant, which that evening was the only place open. The location is on the town edge so a few minutes drive to the beach but well compensated by the peace and quiet and private feel to the whole place. Thanks Mark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggottyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the B&B Hahei.... we had a wonderful, large room with big windows looking out over the garden...magic. It is in a great location being away on the edge of town away from the busy area but yet only minutes drive from the beach.
I am completely surprised by the review from TammyL as we found Mark to be a wonderful host....very accommodating, knowledgeable & helpful (he made our booking at the Church restaurant which was a great night). His advice on the tides helped with timing our visits to various locations.
The breakfast was great...we ate out on the deck overlooking the pool and garden. It was there on time with a great berry compote, eggs to order etc....just wonderful. Thanks Mark for a great stay .....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zottegem, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

B&B Hahei has an excellent location, is very clean and the host Mark is just great!
We had a one night stay in the B&B and we would advise it to anyone to go there and enjoy the spacious rooms, Marks good service and the delicious breakfast! (with self-made red berries-compote...so good!).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at this fantastic bed and breakfast in a stunning area! Peaceful, adyllic gardens with spacious accommodation. Two minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to Hot Water Beach. Our host... what a guy! Our 11 year old thought Mark was awesome... as did we! A perfect host, chatty, charming and amusing! Mark knows everyone and everything in the area - and the best places to go. He couldn't have been more helpful, he even let us use his sun cream! Thanks, Mark, for a fabulous holiday!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank londonderry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I feel kind of bad writing this review and I certainly recognize that it's out of line with nearly all of the others here.

First the good things, the B&B is on a beautiful property about a two minute walk from the beach. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and clean and had big windows looking out to the patio and the lovely garden. The cooked brekkie was yummy and right on time.

Here's the odd thing though. My husband and I were traveling with our daughter and son-in-law and all four of us really found Mark to be not very welcoming. He was there to greet us but quite obviously had other things to do. We have traveled quite a bit and have stayed in B&Bs all over and I guess we have just come to expect more of a "people person" as a host. Quite possibly it was just a bad couple of days for Mark or he had something else on his mind. One last thing- we booked over Easter weekend and Mark knew we were from out of the country. There really was nothing open for dinner on Friday. It just would have been nice if he had mentioned it so we could have come prepared with our own food. We did wind up finding pizza at the ice cream shop but that was because we stopped and asked a local.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TammyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
5.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
The Church Accommodation
0.4 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 Jackson Place, Hahei, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hahei Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing