We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous day out”

Cape Tours Petricevich
Ranked #3 of 7 Tours in Kaitaia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kaitaia-Cape Reinga Unique Tours via 90 Mile Beach We offer daily comprehensive tours in comfortable, modern,air-conditioned vehicles to Cape Reinga.Explore 90 Mile Beach, sandboard at Te Paki Stream Giant Sand Dunes, admire a natural marvel: the meeting of two oceans in Cape Reinga and more.Tour is inclusive of lunch and Gumdiggers Park entry. Tour Duration approx. 7 hours
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous day out”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great guides. A fun filled day was excellent value for money. Lovely lunch provided. Couldn't ask for more and highly recommend for everyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A fantastic day trip to Cape Reinga”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Cape Reinga via 90 Mile Beach – this is a fantastic day trip. Paul our driver was great, a classic down to earth local who knows the history of the area. His commentary was enlightening and entertaining without dominating the day. The weather was a bit patchy with some rain but luckily each time we stopped the sun came out. We all had a good laugh trying the sand surfing, plenty of boards available so everyone on the bus could give it a go. The upgraded facilities and pathway to Cape Reinga are impressive and the walk down to the lighthouse is really easy now. A great buffet lunch is included at Waitiki Landing, we had roast chicken, roast beef, salads, chips etc. There was plenty of food to satisfy everyone’s hunger after all that physical exertion. The short stops at Gumdiggers Park and Kauri Kingdom rounded off a fabulous day trip. This is an excellent trip and I recommend you add this trip to your itinerary.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great day out with a fantastic tour company”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

comfortable seats , air conditioning , great driver , this was a day to remember , fantastic commentary from our driver wendy and sooo friendly , would reccomend this company to anyone looking at doing this great day trip , also stopped for lunch which was a real home cooked meal .
sandboarding , kauri swamps , plenty of toilet stops , cape reinga was awesome , timeline was perfect ( not to long at one place) picked up and dropped off !!
A must do !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dune Rider”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Much better than driving yourself, loved boogie boarding the sand dunes and we were picked up and dropped off at Reia Taipa resort.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Tours Petricevich also viewed

 
Kaitaia, Northland Region
 

Been to Cape Tours Petricevich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing