We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manukau
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfection!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Right from the first night I stayed here, David and Michael made me feel very welcome. They made sure I had everything I needed for a restful stay. Camelot Arms is handy to Westfield and there are so many great places to eat (the bakery next door is the best!!) since that first night I have become a regular guest and will continue to do so, I love it there!!

For service, cleanliness, value, location, rooms, friendliness and privacy, I rate Camelot Arms the best motel in Auckland.

Wayne.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wdufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you in the not too distant future. You're always welcome to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    24
    17
    4
    11
See reviews for
38
29
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed becoz of location...handy to conference I attended but also close to bus route to airport, walking distance to manukau mall, heaps of places to eat. Location cant be beat. Room was excellent value for money - clean, well presented, excellent. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Only down side was not the fault of the motel but a neighbour who thought it would be fun to play music at 6am on a Saturday morning so everyone could enjoy it! Thanks David & Michael, would happily recommend your motor lodge!

Room Tip: Don't take the room next to the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words Antony. Sorry about the noise from next door. It came from a team of builders replacing the roof there. We can't do much about it though we've tried. Hopefully they'll be gone before long. You're very welcome to return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore City, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Im sorry for such a terrible rating, but the accommodation and service was truly terrible. My college and I were staying here for one night and boy we were glad it was only one night! Our room stunk of cigarette smoke, bathroom was dirty, and in the morning we both had what looked like flea bites on our bodies from the sheets. At around 7.30am we popped down the road for about half an hour, when we went to go return the key to the room I was confronted with a very angry man about how I had 'stolen' the key and at this stage he had already rung our boss. His mannerism and attitude towards me as I returned the key was appalling and certainly don't think he should be working at a reception desk. How people think they can get away with speaking to people like this I don't know but we certainly won't be returning, which is a same for sure a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dani_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns with us. I’ve spoken to my staff about this matter. The room you had did not stink of smoke. However you were seen smoking out the front and back of your room with the doors open. Of course the smoke would drift into the room. There was ash on the ground front and back that needed cleaning.

Many guests praise the cleanliness of our motel. We don’t have fleas in our rooms.

Our reception person did phone your boss up but only because the credit card number we were given was invalid. He was very polite throughout. Your boss reluctantly gave him another number that did work.

You left at 9.30am not 7.30. Since our check out time is ten and it is quite common for people to check out at the time you left. You didn't hand the key in so the person on reception once again phoned your boss. He was very polite throughout. For motels and hotels keys are a very important asset.

He also politely asked you when you came back if you had had a good night’s sleep and you replied “yes, very nice thank you!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent 1 night in this motel. Clean and comfortable. Handy for going
to the shops for the last minute pressies and plenty of eateries and entertainment around Pleasant stay. Both owners
were helpfull. A laundry available to use for a small fee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you Dianne for taking the trouble to write your comments. We look forward to having you stay here again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Camelot Arms is my local when visiting Auckland. The location & customer service is fantastic and is the reason why I choose to stay there. I have tried other motels all over Auckland but always return to my local.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thanks very much for your comments Mary. We look forward to you staying here again. You're always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Booked in at last minute due to mismanagement of my booking by a different motel. Lucky to get a room. Everything very clean, comfortable, and really friendly, helpful new owners. They even offered me a ride when my taxi did not turn up and saved me much grief as I had to be prepared to present a 3-day training. Thank you!

Room Tip: no lifts, book a downstairs room if you don't want to walk stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for your kind words of support Cornelia. You are welcome to stay here again and we will offer you the same level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Camelot arms motor lodge has a good location which is very close to one of biggest shopping center in Supper City Auckland . My family stayed there for two nights and our first impression was the motel is very clean and its beautiful garden. All staff member are very friendly and helpful especially two managers. We really appreciated to spend time there and wejalso like a Chinese ancient painting in our room very much.
We would like to thank Tripadvisor because they provides us a good communication channel to share our tour experience with others and express our feelings when we stayed there.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a beautiful Chinese and Italian paintings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 399ChristinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank your very much for your positive comments, Christina! We will continue to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.6 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
3.8 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge

Property: ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Address: 525 Great South Road | Papatoetoe, Manukau 2104, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manukau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is one of Manukau city's best kept secrets. Camelot Arms is part of the ASURE group and has ASURE's four star rating. It is also moderately priced. It was built at a time when motel rooms were roomier and more comfortable than they are today. Many of the rooms have room for king or super king beds. Come and enjoy our old world comfort yet very modern style! We offer a range of accommodation from studios through to 1 and 2 bedroom units including Executive deluxe(Spa bath) to kitchen studio units. We offer competitive corporate rates We are ideally situated close to the airport for tourists arriving and departing. Five minutes drive to:- Manukau Westfield Shopping Mall- Middlemoore Hospital- Rainbows End- Vodafone Events Centre- The Grange Golf Course- MIT (Manukau Institute of Technology)- NZ Victor Badminton Centre. Ten minutes drive to- Auckland's Domestic and International Airports- Botany Town Centre- Sylvia Park Shopping Centre. Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is convenient for both business travelers and holiday visitors. All our Serviced Daily. All units and apartments have either a kitchen with cooking facilities or a kitchenette including tea and coffee making facilities, microwave. All units have bathrooms, hair dryers, some with corner spa bath.Free WiFi Flat screen TV ,Sky 50+ channels TV. Electric blankets, Heaters, Fans, and Cots. Breakfast available (delivered to room)Large private outdoor barbecue area. Guest laundry. Free Off-street parking. Conference room with facilities and full catering for up to 30 delegates. Chargeback facility to local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing