We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Rayland Motel(Manukau)
US$86
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$101
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botany Motor Inn(Botany Downs)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
35
36
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
36
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf moon baymezzanine floorwaiheke islandstayed nightsconvenience storewater fronteating placeswithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayquiet at nightno hasslequiet locationfrom australiaflat screen tvfish and chipsminute walkplunger coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here our first night in New Zealand. It turned out to be a great place. Plenty of room for our family of 6. The ferry terminal isn't too far away so we took that to downtown Auckland rather than driving, was really easy and no hassle of finding parking. There was a takeaway place down the street that had good fish and chips and chinese food. Hotel was clean and the bay is right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopher1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Had a very relaxing week here for a catch up with extended family. Very nice motel rooms across road from beach. Wonderful views from our balcony. Friendly helpful owners. Great restaurant afew doors down, as well as very good takeaway and another small shop. Walked along beach, boardwalk and marina then could catch fast ferry into the city centre.

Room Tip: ask for waterfront upstairs room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed here for a couple of night mid October, before flying back to Australia. Previuosly we have stayed in the CBD and in Manukau. Prior to our check in, the hosts had decided that the original room we booked would be too small, so they upgraded us free of charge from the Waterfront upper level family unit to the Waterfront upper level deluxe apartment. It was roomy and spacious, extremely well equipped, clean and well stocked. It even had a Nespresso coffee maker that was so simple to use. The balcony directly overlooked the bay, and we enjoyed sitting outside watching the sun set. You cannot fault the location for quiet, plus several very good restaurants nearby - we ate at the Beach House, which was fantastic. Will certainly be staying here again on our next visit to Auckland.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We were here for a wedding, and the Bride and Groom set us all up at this hotel. What a find! And what a great price. If I were to go to NZ again I'd stay here for a few days again. Yes the road is right out front but it didn't bother us. Right across the street is the beach. We had a lovely front deck and a little kitchenette and an extra bedroom. The laundry facilities were great, cute litte pool. It was perfect for us and if you had kids with you (which we didn't) it would be perfect. The bed was hard as a rock. But other than that it was great!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews