We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ellerslie Palms Motel(Mount Wellington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sylvia Park Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Botany Motor Inn(Botany Downs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
35
36
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
36
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf moon baymezzanine floorwaiheke islandstayed nightsconvenience storewater fronteating placeswithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayquiet at nightno hasslequiet locationfrom australiaflat screen tvfish and chipsminute walkplunger coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night in unit 18 it was a great unit really nicely done. Finished well with all you need. Let down by being charged extra for having 4 kids despite the unit being for 6 and booking for 6, the manager wrote down 2 kids so for $30 benifit on an expensive room pushed and charged us. This was not good and means I won't recomend you to others we know who visit Auckland.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The rooms are tired as a previous reviewer mentioned but good views from the waterfront rooms. They have garden rooms too which are a little cheaper but no views as they are located behind the building housing the waterfront rooms. The bathroom felt old and worn with very high ceilings which didn't look very clean. But the rooms themselves were clean. There are a few takeaways close by and even a dairy. There is off street parking but they even give you a secure spot within their compound. Guest laundry is convenient too. Internet was just OK. The Manager was friendly and check in, check out was a breeze. My rating would hover between average and good. i do think that updating the rooms would make a great difference as their views are lovely!

Room Tip: Book waterfront rooms if you want the views from your room. Or book garden rooms and just cross the street to the beach which is just there and enjoy the views for less :-)
Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank anabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed in the area for a few days and this seemed to be one of the few motels not on a busy highway. Stayed in a waterfront upstairs unit which had great views of the busy river. The motel is old, with a well used bathroom (very small). The main bedroom was on the side away from the road which is good, however the soundproofing is limited and if your neighbours are speaking in anything above normal conversation you will hear. The unit was clean and the hosts friendly and helpful who offered a bit of a deal for a 2 night stay which was great. There are some nice places to eat close by with a stunning Indian Restaurant just down the road. It is a great base to be located from. There are newer motels around but from what we could find you are better off staying here

Room Tip: This is some road noise but try for a water front unit, those upstairs have a nice deck to enjoy an evening drink
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here as part of a group jet-skiing. The location is great, there is off-road parking including for our jet skis, and the service was friendly. The apartments are basic but functional. There are a variety of restaurants and take-always close by so no need to starve. Was perfectly adequate for our needs and will stay there again on a similar type of trip.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We chose this because of its proximity to family we were visiting and I can't comment on value as I didn't compare Auckland prices. However, the apartments were nicely presented and had everything we needed and the amazing view (from the ground floor waterfront apartments) made it all worth while. Plus, the breakfast we ordered one morning was fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews