We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Breakfast!”
Review of Urban Soul

Urban Soul
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Manukau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://eyescout.blogspot.com/2011/09/urbansoul-soul-food.html
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantasy Breakfast!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Holy! If you are looking for the most amazing French Toast you've ever had in your life, this is the place to come. My friend and I both ordered the French Toast and thought we'd died and gone to heaven! "Eggy bread with almond, berry and mint topping, served with sweetened creme fraiche and maple syrup" ..... if this isn't a fantasy breakfast I don't know what is?
The coffee and hot chocolate were very nice as well.
It was a wonderful start to a very long, but exciting day in Auckland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank librarychicknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    45
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great vibe!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Great vibe, coffee, etc. unfortunately squid was flavourless, only main thing that let this place down!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nollidetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere spoiled by average food.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Took my grandad there for lunch paid $55 for 3 meals and a flat white. I ordered the chicken noodle salad. It was plain and had no flavor just se masculin, chicken, 3 mangos, and noodles. No tomato no cucumber just those three items. Paid $16.50 and it ha no taste no wow factor. Presentation was lovely. But I'd rather pay $6 for a salad from Wendy's or McDonald's to be honest. Only thing enjoyable was their coffee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food-Friendly service--Will return.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had been recommended' Urbansoul" and after having lunch there today can understand why. The food, service,staff all excellent and lovely surroundings. Will be back again even though not in my direct area of residence.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool place -would definitely return!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Went here for a leaving lunch for a colleague today and wanted to say how excellent the food was, how quickly it was served to a table of 10 of us, and how clean and fresh the place was. The decor inside is really cool, and although pricier than other places it was worth it. The BLT is huge, and the fish and chips nicely presented on newspaper! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktandnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Soul also viewed

Manukau, Auckland Region
Manukau, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
Manukau, Auckland Region
 

Been to Urban Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing