We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to everything all walking distance,excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manukau Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manukau
Reviewed 29 June 2013

greeted with a warm welcome from your host's, prepared to go that extra mile to accommodate your request or needs that you might have.
your accommodation is really nice and cater's for most need's,they have a spa that's complimentary a sauna for a small charge and a swimming pool.
they will also bring your breakfast to your room for the time you request and your cooked breakfast is brilliantly cooked.
the plane's didn't worry me for it's not like every 5 minutes, the traffic isn't a real problem either.
next door to westfield shopping center you have pak n save behind and countdown and other little shop's across the road.
for the family's it's walking distance to rainbow's end (600 metres) down the road.
you have restaurants and sport's bar's all in walking distance as well.
bronco's steak house is real value for money as well that's about 300-400 metres down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi there Tony
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Manukau Motor Lodge. It's great to hear that Many thanks for your review. Yes guests often comment they wish they had stayed longer and often do if they are able to return to Auckland.We are well known for Shopping malls, restaurants, attraction to be walking distance as taxi these days taxi charge so much for short distance. "we love to go extra mile for our guest" and also like to make our guest feel comfortable and valued for there time and money, I hope to see you soon for now take care and have a wonderful day.

Kindly
Jolene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed recently in this motel for business
Staff are friendly and our room was spotlessly clean
It had basic kitchen and cooking facilities and 2 supermarkets right next door.
Certainly a good choice if you have business in the area.
It is noisy with both the air brakes of trucks keeping you awake as well as the planes overhead
However it is nothing that earplugs wouldn't fix

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and kind words with us regarding your stay. We do our best to minimize the noisy from outside. Although the windows and doors are kept double glazed in all the rooms to try and reduce the excess noise. we apologize as we can not do much about aircraft noise.We do look forward to being your preferred choice of accommodation when you next travel. Best Regards
Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had a wedding to go to in Manurewa and as there is not a great selection of motels in the area a friend booked us in here.
It was ideal, centrally located and the units were spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.
Great friendly service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for accopmmodation in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peanut1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Thank you for your complimentary remarks. The staff work really hard to ensure the units are cleaned to a high standard.I remember the wedding party. They were really well behaved. Regards. Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were a sports group so by the time we returned from our games we were knackered so the plane noise didnt really affect us. this lodge had all the conveniences we needed ... close to the park we were playing at, paknsave behind us, countdown across the road, right next to big shopping mall, plenty of food malls just in walking distance, also places like mcd's and wendys right there as well, pool and spa pool, laundry - suited our needs to a tee. all we needed was a bed to sleep in and we were away laughing ... or maybe snoring!! we ended being like one big family :):):) as when i needed some help i just ended up walking into their back room to see what they could do - thank u all for helping me cook for my team and using your bigger kitchen facility!!!! fantastic service. HOPEFULLY I WILL CONTACT YOU SOON TO BOOK OUR TEAMS IN AGAIN!!!! BOP TOUCH!!!! TOUCH WHAT A GAME.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiTePuariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Gee what a great and full review! The teams were a joy to have around which makes it easy for us to work with you to ensure everything was made easy for you. We look forward to hearing from you again Kim. Regards. Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Since convenience was a premium it served the purpose.
There were issues with the internet however the manager kindly went out of his way to rectify the problem immediately.
That said the rooms are basic and the bathroom facilities scratchy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are unable to identify which unit you stayed in in October 2012 but we would say we have a regular maintenance programme in place and possibly some of the "scratchy" items have been attended to. I am pleased we were of assistance with the Broadband problem and you were able to benefit from our FREE 60 minute internet access. Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

It some how, probably self rated, has four an half stars! Not even worthy of three stars! Very disorganised person on reception. Very very dated fittings! Very dirty mouldy shower with a floor that feels like its going collapse. Shocking bad shower control and spray head could do with a clean as it does not spray properly. Poor quality linen for a place that reckons its four+ stars. No air conditioning and don't bother trying to open the window to let air in. Don't stay if you want a peaceful sleep because you won't get one in this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your feed back. We have found a leak in the shower base and are in the process of having this repaired and your other comments addressed as appropriate. Merry Christmas.
Neil and Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This is a lovely little hotel, and the service was great, don't get me wrong... I am, however, surprised that not one of the reviews mentions that it is right on the flight path, and jets land until 1am, then start again at 5am. If you are the type who could sleep for your country in the Olympics, then this is the place for you. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Hi Hamish. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and the high marks you gave us. Yes we are on the flight path. The noise level is dependant on the wind direction, cloud cover, and type of plane. Some of the older ones can be noisy. We trust this does not put you off staying again. Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
2.3 mi away
Grange Motor Lodge
Grange Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Manukau
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Allenby Park Hotel
Allenby Park Hotel
#4 of 5 in Manukau
119 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
297 reviews
5.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manukau Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manukau Motor Lodge

Address: 631 Great South Road | PO Box 76450, Manukau, Auckland 2104, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Manukau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manukau
Price Range: £79 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manukau Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complex is ideally located being an easy walk to Westfield Shopping Centre and Manukau CBD. This centre includes SKYCITY cinema and restaurants. Motorway (State Highway 1) on and off ramps make for easy access to us and to and from the rest of Auckland. Auckland Airport is a 10 minute drive. Our complex includes, Studio, one and two bedroom units, Spa bath units, Swimming and spa pools and sauna. QUALMARK 4 stars rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Manukau Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manukau Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing