We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great”

Broncos Steak House
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Manukau
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had an early dinner there, didn't need to book. We have been coming here on and off for years and it's always been good, but I have to say I was a bit disappointed in the quality of the meals this time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    28
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great food,huge servings, probably the best in the local area,drinks are a little pricey , good service 4 meals 4 drinks $150

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacsbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The coke tasted like water. Did get a free replacement the surf and tuff meal was was revolting the sauce over the steak tasted like flour. Medium rare steak was well done. And I watched the waitress clean off a used table with her fingers then reseat it. A bit of food on the table was smugged in and smeared with her fingers. Waste of 75 dollars for 2 people. Didnt even want dessert yuck!!!! I will phone and make a formal complaint!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch at Broncos”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Family restaurant with good ambiance. Service staff attentive and pleasant.

But seriously, the food was disappointing. The steak (medium rare ordered) was totally raw at one end; the pork chop (described at succulent) was dry and overdone and the baby back ribs were chewy, hard almost.

Sadly, I would not be returning for the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtehlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manukau City, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great Food-Great Prices-Great Service. Overall Great.
Great drinks bar. Quick and very comfortable.
Easy and casual. Reasonable prices. We go on a regular basis, sometimes with family or just the 2 of us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggie Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broncos Steak House also viewed

Manukau, Auckland Region
Manukau, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
 

Been to Broncos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing