We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rewa House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paku Lodge(Tairua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Slipper Island Resort(North Island)
View Hotel
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whangamata Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
120
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsnew zealandcoromandel peninsulaat homebiscuitsmade us feeltea and coffee facilitiesinto town for dinnernative bushdown to earthfabulous cooked breakfastdecking areaseparate loungevisiting familyboth bedroomsguest roomshot water beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

A significant anniversary was an excuse to spoil ourselves, and Rewa House was the highlight of this trip. We spent a divine three nights here with Trish and Jeff, wishing we had more time. From their wonderful breakfasts and fun conversation, to the warm greetings every time we came downstairs, the magnificent views from the upstairs balcony, very comfortable accommodation which was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, capped off by home baking and chocolates. The location was marvellous too, with many places of interest within an hour's drive or less. We were truly sorry to leave. Thanks Trish and Jeff for a lovely stay with you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Better than any 5 star hotels we stayed in on our trip through NZ.Geof & Trish were perfect hosts,great to talk to,with expert knowledge of area.Accomodation of highest quality,breakfast amazing & homemade cakes & biscuits were lovely extra touch.Nothing was too much trouble & we were treated as if we were family

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed at this accommodation for two nights and I can only join in with the other positive reviews. Everything said is true. We especially enjoyed the very good breakfast and having a chat with the hosts. They were very helpful with ideas on what to do and are just fun to talk to, giving the fact that they are also big travellers.
If near Coromandel again, we would be staying at Rewa House for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsi-Karola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This was without doubt the best B&B we stayed in during our one month's tour of New Zealand. Trish and Geoff were wonderful hosts, friendly and with a great sense of humour. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The bedrooms and bathrooms were 5 star and the bonus of the lovely sitting room, beautifully furnished made our stay extremely comfortable. Geoff's breakfasts were the best. Jim & Julia King - U.K.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison114410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I was deeply saddened at Trish and Jeff's polite refusal to adopt both my husband and me! We were treated as family - so it came as a bit of a shock when they suggested perhaps we might like to return to our nowhere near as nice home in nowhere near as nice a location - smelly old London. All the other reviewers say the same thing - attention to detail - kindness - helpful beyond call of duty. Trish organized us into going on the Cathedral Cove boat trip which was a-maze-ing. Tar on shoes - Jeff to the rescue. Jeff's eggs. Sublime. No question of driving out to eat - we were given a lift into Tairua. We stayed for the last four days of our trip and it was such a relaxing way to end our whistlestop tour of half the North Island. It was the perfect place to stay. Trish and Jeff aren't 'people we stayed with in NZ' - they're friends. (Except they draw the line at adoption...)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gratefulwecantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews