We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stunning home away from home”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Rewa House is by far the best B&B that we have ever stayed in! We immediately felt welcomed by Trish and Jeff and their warmth and hospitality was beyond anything else that we have ever experienced.

Their breakfasts and baking was incredible. We loved how the fridge was constantly restocked with delectable items. Trish generously gave our teenage son the recipe for her amazing muffins and Jeff thoughtfully lent us DVDs and a spade for the Hot Water Beach.

Rewa House has a stunning view, is spotlessly clean and continuously displays the hosts' attention to detail. We already fondly cherish our memories of the two nights at Rewa House and anticipate going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Rewa House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights and what a find this was! Rewa House is a selcluded spacious house with two guest bedrooms both with en-suite and share a large comfortable lounge which is well equiped - especially the fridge in which there were samples of Trish's home cooking including my favourite sweet chocolate ginger! To quote one of Michael Winners favourite expressions of delight, the breakfasts are 'historic.' We have stayed in many B&B's on our travels but never has so much choice been provided than here. The hosts are most helpful with their suggestions of places to visit and local restaurants. It is the perfect location with exceptional hosts for getting around the Coromandel area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed one night at Rewa House on a trip round NZ and really enjoyed our stay. There are two bedrooms and the one we stayed in had a comfy bed, lovely views, access to a balcony, lots of storage space and a gorgeous bathroom looking out on the woods.

The two rooms share a residents lounge with a tv, lots of information leaflets and free wifi. Whilst you might not want to spend all evening with fellow guests it is lovely to catch up on travel tales at the end of the day whilst enjoying the cookies, coffee and cakes on offer.

Trish and Jeff are the perfect hosts who are very welcoming yet happy to leave you to do your own thing. Breakfast was shared at a big table with the other guests and was delicious with Jeff rustling up a great cooked breakfast and the table laden with home baking and preserves. Fantastic.

This is the first B&B in NZ we have stayed in and was a great start to a trip - can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

If you are fortunate enough to stay with Jeff and Trish at their lovely Rewa House, you will enjoy every moment of your stay! Rewa House itself is fabulous and the location is perfect. Jeff and Trish are terrific hosts and serve an absolutely incredible breakfast. They are very knowledgeable about the things to do and places to dine. We felt like we had known them for years...and said that we wish we could have stayed longer just to talk more with them. Thanks, Jeff and Trish, for a relaxing weekend. It was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Actually knocked on the door of this lovely B&B one evening in 2009, on the off chance we might stay there. Jeff and Trish had just shooed out their last guest and were looking forward to some time "off" of hosting duties. But they welcomed us warmly and treated us royally. We had one of the nicest B&B experiences we've ever had, and always say we're going back. That won't be easy, since we live in the USA, but you can bet we'll get back there one day in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All fantastic rooms, w/ a central lounge.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

A significant anniversary was an excuse to spoil ourselves, and Rewa House was the highlight of this trip. We spent a divine three nights here with Trish and Jeff, wishing we had more time. From their wonderful breakfasts and fun conversation, to the warm greetings every time we came downstairs, the magnificent views from the upstairs balcony, very comfortable accommodation which was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, capped off by home baking and chocolates. The location was marvellous too, with many places of interest within an hour's drive or less. We were truly sorry to leave. Thanks Trish and Jeff for a lovely stay with you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Better than any 5 star hotels we stayed in on our trip through NZ.Geof & Trish were perfect hosts,great to talk to,with expert knowledge of area.Accomodation of highest quality,breakfast amazing & homemade cakes & biscuits were lovely extra touch.Nothing was too much trouble & we were treated as if we were family

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colleith Lodge
Colleith Lodge
#1 of 6 in Tairua
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing