We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing b&b and hosts in an amazing place.”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing b&b and hosts in an amazing place.”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Rewa House is a truly delightful b&b that is just outside the main Street of Tairua, yet it is in an incredibly tranquil and relaxing setting. It has stunning views of the water and scenery that is typical of the Coromandel coast. We have not found more hospitable and genuine hosts than Trish and Jeff. We felt very welcome in their home and loved the beautiful breakfasts and Trish's baking. This was above and beyond any accommodation experience we have had anywhere else - we would visit NZ again just to stay here a second time!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheMelburnians O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Rewa House nestles in its bush-clad garden and offers wonderful views over the treetops to Tairua and its volcano. This promising start is fully realised by the fabulous standard of accommodation, amazing breakfast banquet and warm welcoming owners, Trish and Jeff.
Nothing was too much trouble. Freshly-baked muffins accompanied a cornucopia of fruit, home-made muesli, compotes as well as full hot breakfast cooked to order. Try the mushrooms!
Surplus home baking was always presented to us along with cool bag and picnic gear to sustain us on our daily travels. All this and Coromandel too!
Coromandel peninsula is so beautiful. Don't miss Hot Water Beach. Jeff kindly lent us a spade and soon we were digging alongside strangers from all corners of the world, united in our quest for a spot with the famous hot water. It started as a warm puddle and ended up a steaming bubbling spa-sized area that was too hot to stand in! A great way to celebrate the New Year.
The 90-minute walk along the coastal path from Hahei to Cathedral Cove is stunning with its flax and agapanthus and surpassed only by the enormous weathered limestone arch on the beach. Truly stunning.
We can also recommend Coromandel town (some lovely shops), Coromandel Creek Railway, Rapaura Water Gardens and the Coroglen Road.
The jewel in the crown of our time in the peninsula was our stay with Trish and Jeff. They made us so welcome and set the bar so high for the rest of our time in NZ. We stayed at many great B&Bs during our trip, but Rewa House was definitely the best. Thank you so much for your kind generosity. Four nights was not long enough!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SometimesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Our stay at Rewa House was just delightful. The Mills are lovely hosts and made us feel right at home. The setting and the accommodations were just beautiful. I highly recommend that you visit the Coromandel Peninsula and stay at Rewa House. If you like B&Bs, you will love Rewa House.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Not only is the Rewa House located in a lovely part of New Zealand, the home and its surroundings are simply spectacular. The home itself is only outdone by its genuinely caring and delightful owners Trish and Jeff. They helped us plan our activities and laid out a gorgeous breakfast every single morning. Not to mention the tasty nibbles they left for us in the guest refrigerator. You have a simply spectacular view of Tairua from your bedroom. You'll be so comfortable that you never want to leave and when you do, you'll definitely plan to come back. Thanks Trish and Jeff for taking such great care of us!

Room Tip: Both rooms are gorgeous. You'll be happy in either one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohope, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We picked this B&B because of the reviews on tripadvisor and we concur; it is fantastic! Jeff and Trish were wonderful hosts and even helped us plan our dinner before we arrived on Friday evening. They called ahead and booked us into the Mill restaurant which would have closed early. We enjoyed the wonderful shortbread cookies and raisin chocolate squares that were set us for us in the evening. And the complimentary Pinot Noir was solid! Both mornings we feasted on omelettes made fresh, fresh fruit, bacon, and fresh coffee! Trish and Jeff helped us plan our excursions and it was superb! We would not have known to check out The Lost Spring spa in Whitianga and it was amazing.

Thanks Jeff and Trish! We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supahfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Following previous reviews, what more can be said about this 5 star B&B and delightful hosts, Trish and Jeff, who made us so welcome in their home. Everything was perfect, from the homemade cookies and scrambled eggs, to the comfortable bed and views across the bay. Our only regret, was that we were unable to stay longer, but we left, determined to return one day.....Simply the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaNi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Rewa House is tucked away in a quiet valley just a few minutes from the town We were made very welcome by Jeff (unfortunately Trish was away) and, as we were the only guests that night, we were able to choose from the two luxurious rooms available. Our bathroom was immaculate and the picture window behind the roll top bath looked over dense woodland. The bedrooms are linked by a huge lounge where a wide range of refreshments are available and a balcony with excellent views down the valley toward the town of Tairoa.
An extensive breakfast was served in Jeff's own magnificent dining area and he is obviously a superb chef. His garden is beautiful and he was very knowledgeable about the flowers and birds. He also offered good advice about the restaurants and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
149 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colleith Lodge
Colleith Lodge
#1 of 6 in Tairua
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Property: Rewa House B&B
Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing