We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The 2 1/2 acre hilltop location is the ideal locatgion for several days in the Coromandel Peninsula. The owners were terrific and made us feel right at home with delicious breafasts and spectacular views in the valley. Rooms were modern and spacious and less than a 5 minute car ride to restaurants in Tairua.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A Kiwi living in London, I was back home holidaying with my German wife & found this last minute booking a right treat. I am well aware if the beauty and tranquil nature of the Coromandal but this B&B offered both privacy in a stunning bush setting with a small stroll to the beach and town. Stunning! Your hosts Trish & Jeff will offer you a very warm welcome with expert knowledge on what to do with your stay, (we received some great advice on a secluded beach!). A right 'ol banquet breakfast with some great conversation although never intrusive! We will be back and we thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Rewa House for 2 days and wish we had stayed longer. This is definitely not your typical B&B! Trish and Jeff were wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome in their home yet still afforded us lots of privacy. The facilities were exceptional and the setting perfect. This really is a "luxury" B&B! The garden and views at Rewa House are beautiful and the location, just on the outskirts of Tairua, was perfect for us. Very peaceful and relaxing, yet lots to do only a short distance away. Jeff's breakfasts were superb and there were lots of little touches that we would not have expected in a B&B. Rewa House was definitely one of the highlights of our New Zealand trip and we would not hesitate to give it the highest possible recommendation.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Rewa House is a truly delightful b&b that is just outside the main Street of Tairua, yet it is in an incredibly tranquil and relaxing setting. It has stunning views of the water and scenery that is typical of the Coromandel coast. We have not found more hospitable and genuine hosts than Trish and Jeff. We felt very welcome in their home and loved the beautiful breakfasts and Trish's baking. This was above and beyond any accommodation experience we have had anywhere else - we would visit NZ again just to stay here a second time!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheMelburnians O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Rewa House nestles in its bush-clad garden and offers wonderful views over the treetops to Tairua and its volcano. This promising start is fully realised by the fabulous standard of accommodation, amazing breakfast banquet and warm welcoming owners, Trish and Jeff.
Nothing was too much trouble. Freshly-baked muffins accompanied a cornucopia of fruit, home-made muesli, compotes as well as full hot breakfast cooked to order. Try the mushrooms!
Surplus home baking was always presented to us along with cool bag and picnic gear to sustain us on our daily travels. All this and Coromandel too!
Coromandel peninsula is so beautiful. Don't miss Hot Water Beach. Jeff kindly lent us a spade and soon we were digging alongside strangers from all corners of the world, united in our quest for a spot with the famous hot water. It started as a warm puddle and ended up a steaming bubbling spa-sized area that was too hot to stand in! A great way to celebrate the New Year.
The 90-minute walk along the coastal path from Hahei to Cathedral Cove is stunning with its flax and agapanthus and surpassed only by the enormous weathered limestone arch on the beach. Truly stunning.
We can also recommend Coromandel town (some lovely shops), Coromandel Creek Railway, Rapaura Water Gardens and the Coroglen Road.
The jewel in the crown of our time in the peninsula was our stay with Trish and Jeff. They made us so welcome and set the bar so high for the rest of our time in NZ. We stayed at many great B&Bs during our trip, but Rewa House was definitely the best. Thank you so much for your kind generosity. Four nights was not long enough!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SometimesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Our stay at Rewa House was just delightful. The Mills are lovely hosts and made us feel right at home. The setting and the accommodations were just beautiful. I highly recommend that you visit the Coromandel Peninsula and stay at Rewa House. If you like B&Bs, you will love Rewa House.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Not only is the Rewa House located in a lovely part of New Zealand, the home and its surroundings are simply spectacular. The home itself is only outdone by its genuinely caring and delightful owners Trish and Jeff. They helped us plan our activities and laid out a gorgeous breakfast every single morning. Not to mention the tasty nibbles they left for us in the guest refrigerator. You have a simply spectacular view of Tairua from your bedroom. You'll be so comfortable that you never want to leave and when you do, you'll definitely plan to come back. Thanks Trish and Jeff for taking such great care of us!

Room Tip: Both rooms are gorgeous. You'll be happy in either one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.5 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colleith Lodge
Colleith Lodge
#1 of 6 in Tairua
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Property: Rewa House B&B
Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing