We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B of our stay”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best B&B of our stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If there is a better B&B in New Zealand, would someone please let me know where it is. Anyone thinking of staying in the Corromandel should stay in Tairua at Rewa House. Where do I start? The Fantail room is just lovely, with a separate dressing room and a bath. Outside the room is a very comfortable sitting area shared with the other room with complementary homemade cookies, beer in the fridge, bottled water, lots of different teas and coffees etc. The hosts Jeff and Trish are just so welcoming and easy to get on with - we felt like lold friends after just 5 minutes! Breakfast was spectacular, from Jeff's cooked breakfast to Trish's homemade baking. And left over muffins etc were filled with jam, wrapped in foil and left for us to take away for lunch. Just fantastic and at an amazingly reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 381276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The Rewa House is a fantastic B&B. Jeff and Trish are two of the most warm, welcoming and gracious hosts that we have ever met in all of our travels. We highly recommend their B&B, sumptuous breakfasts, beautiful Cormandel scenery, lovely home and spacious immaculate bedrooms. We were sad to leave and felt as if we were saying goodbye to dear friends.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute, Trish and Jeff are the most wonderful, welcoming, generous couple you could ever wish to meet. We had our own quiet room and space so we could just chill out but also had the luxury of amazing food and advice whenever we needed. Tairua is a small town but there is plenty to do and the views are breath-taking. My partner and I are a youngish (27 years) couple on our pre-wedding honeymoon and we would stay here a million times over before considering staying at a hotel. We went out fishing one day and sightseeing the next before the trip back to the airport, each day we were supplied with gorgeous breakfasts, packed lunches (if we wanted), fabulous recommendations for dinner and directions or advise on what to see and do. This just made our short trip more fulfilling and enjoyable. Also there was an endless supply delicious home made treats that just made our day. We will definitely be back to stay here again even if it is just for the great company.

Room Tip: Either room is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at Rewa House during a 3 month trip and it was without doubt the best B&B we stayed in.It was a delight to meet Trish and Jeff, our hosts and it felt more like visiting friends than a B&B. Two lovely rooms, with a very comfortable guest lounge, and a large 1st floor shared outdoor deck, great for watching the stars. Jeff makes just the best breakfast, and there are some nice touches, like home made sweets and biscuits. The house is set in a delightful garden / reserve, about 5 mins from the town shops and restaurants. It's in a great location to explore the Coromandel. We will definitely return if in the area.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cologne, germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Rewa House B&B has two beautiful and luxurious rooms, which are gorgeous. Yet there also is a self contained, fully equipped apartement which is just perfect if you want to wind down, relax and cook your own meals (there is also a huge BBQ on the private deck!). The view is amazing overlooking a big garden with a pond and the ocean in the background. It is also a very good base to explore the stunning Coromandel Peninsula. We stayed at the Rewa for 5 nights after a busy trip across the two islands and really felt at home there. The hosts Trish and Jeff are one of a kind. Unbelievably welcoming and helpful. We had a splendid time and certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erik_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The 2 1/2 acre hilltop location is the ideal locatgion for several days in the Coromandel Peninsula. The owners were terrific and made us feel right at home with delicious breafasts and spectacular views in the valley. Rooms were modern and spacious and less than a 5 minute car ride to restaurants in Tairua.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A Kiwi living in London, I was back home holidaying with my German wife & found this last minute booking a right treat. I am well aware if the beauty and tranquil nature of the Coromandal but this B&B offered both privacy in a stunning bush setting with a small stroll to the beach and town. Stunning! Your hosts Trish & Jeff will offer you a very warm welcome with expert knowledge on what to do with your stay, (we received some great advice on a secluded beach!). A right 'ol banquet breakfast with some great conversation although never intrusive! We will be back and we thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
0.5 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Lodge
Harbour View Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Property: Rewa House B&B
Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing