We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Jeff and Trish provided the highest possible level of hospitality while we stayed three nights in their B&B, situated high in gardens on a lush hill overlooking, in the distance, Tairua Harbor. They heartily welcomed us, provided more food and beverages than we could possibly eat, took us on brief tours of the town and nearby beaches, and took us to and picked us up from the delightful restaurants that they recommended. By the time we left their lovely and well equipped B&B, we felt like family.

Room Tip: Either room is fine. One has more storage and is more like a suite, but the other is just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
96
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
298 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a lovely place and what a lovely couple. Just perfect, No ifs and buts or qualifications! Beautiful room, fabulous bathroom, lovely lounge area and balcony, super nibbles and DIY drinks selection, a terrific breakfast and breathtaking garden.....And of course the charm and fun of the hosts!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a fabulous place, located in glorious gardens on a hillside with great views.
Hosts fantastic. Accommodation everything we hoped for and more.
service and food first class. Thanks trish and jeff for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Spent a night with Jeff and Trish. Room was very modern and comfortable. We are from Canada and they had a Canada flag flying when we arrived, a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we had.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim and Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had a very pleasant stay with Jeff and Trish Mills at Rewa House B&B and without doubt the best breakfast of our entire stay in NZ! The room was nice and the view even better.....

Note: the Coromandel Peninsula gets very busy in January so expect to pay top dollar!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JKPR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights , found it to be excellent in every area. We had the room with shower and bath, this had everything expected and a shared lounge area with leather suite, sky sports on the T.V. outside balcony - the list goes on. Everywhere is spotless and in good condition. Home baked cakes and biscuits were provided daily.
Breakfast was a marathon of food, the choice was endless, Jeff asked for our favorite and then cooked it the following day.
Their attention to detail made the stay special, Trish and Jeff were eager to please , even down to sharing a bottle of wine in the evening, they also offer a car ride if required to and from the local bars etc. if you don't want to drive or walk the pleasant 15 minute stroll. Their local knowledge helped in planning our days.
We would love to return on our next visit to N.Z.

Room Tip: both rooms are excellent, the bath / shower room as plenty of storage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This was the second B&B we stayed in on our New Zealand holiday. To be quite honest we didn't think our first could be matched. How wrong we were. Communication via e-mail between us was first rate. Very easy to find and after a short drive from Whangerei. On our arrival we were welcomed warmly by Jeff, our host. We were shown to around his house he shares with his beautiful wife Trish. We were told to make ourselves at home. Their house is our house. We had full access to the living areas. Their house is immaculate. Furnished and decorated to the highest standard. We were shown to our room upstairs. You enter into a lounge area with sofa and arm chair, sideboard which has tea/ coffee making facilities with integrated fridge which had milk and homemade cake. What a lovely touch. Great selection of teas and coffee's. Homemade Shortbread in a jar too! Coffee table in the centre and large flat screen TV in the corner. Through the patio door onto the deck area. Table and four chairs where you can relax with a drink and soak up the magnificent view. Peaceful and relaxing. We had a choice of either room. Unless you are travelling as a foursome with friends the other room is never let out at the same time. Very thoughtful. We chose the Fantail Room as I like a bath as opposed to a shower. Again the bedrooms are quite magnificent. Had a look in the Tui room and that also was decorated and furnished to the highest standard. All toiletries supplied, even cotton buds. Just a lovely touch and shows that a lot of thought and consideration had gone into it. Both rooms have air con. Plenty of wardrobe space too. Essential if your travelling with big suitcases. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous. Cereals, muesli, toast, fresh fruit, fruit juices, tea and coffee. This was in addition to a full English breakfast cooked by Jeff. Tried Whitebait fritters one morning. They were fantastic! Free access to laundry too. This proved to be very welcome as we were away for 5 weeks and this enabled us to keep up with the washing. Free Wi-Fi also provided Jeff and Trish's local knowledge was unrivalled. They were always willing to spend time with you and have a chat. We spent a very enjoyable few hours sat on the patio just talking and sampling Jeff's home brew.
Jeff and Trish have hit the mark. They have a wonderful home which they love you to share with them, are very engaging and welcoming. Our time with them was over far too quickly. We didn't want to leave but we were looking forward to discovering New Zealand.
Just a little thing that Jeff does to welcome you further ( not that he needs to ) is to fly your National Flag from the flagpole. Told the family back home via Facebook that the Royals were in residence. We certainly were made to feel like them.
Do yourselves a favour and stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
0.5 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 10 in Tairua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
17.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - The Hidden River Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Property: Rewa House B&B
Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing