We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Experience”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2010

A wonderful place to stay with wonderful hosts. The facility was absolutely superb and the hosts did everything they could to make our stay memorable.
Wonderful brekkies to start the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending or returning. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hchampio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in New Zealand and stayed with Trish and Jeff for 2 nights on 8 & 9th March 2010. Their home is absolutely stunning and you cannot fail to be impressed. The views from the deck outside your room are beautiful and very hard to beat.
Trish and Jeff are fabulous hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them, Trish has the best breakfast table i had in New Zealand, it was like a banquet and I do like my food!!
Nothing is too much trouble for them and they love having tourists, they provide you with a spade for hot water beach and even take you and collect you from all the local restuarants in Tairua, what more can you ask for
Stay here and you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Staying 3 nights at Rewa B&B redefined the meaning of High Quality B&B for us. Hosts Trish & Jeff are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and after a day or two you feel as if you have been friends for years.
The rooms are beautifully furnished, meticulously clean and so comfortable.
Our 3 breakfasts were the best I've ever had the pleasure of consuming with so many options offered whilst enjoying entertaining conversations at the same time as being served by these delightful hosts.
Local knowledge of all the attractions and facilities made a big difference to the pleasures of our day trips. Trish helped out with several of the bookings and general advice on routes to take and things to do. These included the Coramandel Railway, a Cathedral Cove boat trip, the Lost Springs hot pools and restaurant, the Twin Tides restaurant in Tairua, for which Trish kindly drove us to and picked us up after a delicious dinner, a local massage and the Hot Water Beach, for which Jeff thoughfully provided us with a shovel to dig our hole with.
If you go to New Zealand dont miss the Coramandel Peninsula and if you are lucky enough to get the opportunity to stay at this superb B& B you'll add an amazing experience to a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We arrived at Rewa House in pouring rain, but the warm welcome we received from our hosts Trish & Jeff soon dispelled the clouds. Their beautiful home is set high in the hills and is furnished to a very high standard, with wonderful views of the valley and sea beyond. Through out our three day stay Trish & Jeff went out of their way to help us, even taking and picking us up from the restaurant so we could enjoy a glass of wine.The hospitality extended to us went above and beyond what we ever expected, and made our stay very special.We spent a month in NZ and this was far & away the best B&B we came across.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluHornchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This B&B was just beautiful. Large bedrooms and lounge room with everything and spacious verandah overlooking the bay. Everything super clean and the breakfasts were to die for. Very friendly and helful hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaGa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I really do not know where to begin.... let's just start with meeting Jeff and Trish.. really, amazing and wonderful, the best couple you could ever meet! Rewa house B and B, exceeded our expectations and beyond. Jeff and Trish have everything you need, great location, great rooms, and great personalities! We have missed their hospitality and especially breakfast immensely and would fly back from Canada just to sit down and chat the morning away before heading out to some fantastic spot in the Coromandel. Tairua is I think the best spot to stay and venture from, and the beaches are amazing. We just can't say enough, don't waste any time, just go and enjoy! Thanks to Trish and Jeff for everything.... I also have a better understanding of Cricket thanks to Jeff. All the best you two.

Cheers from the West Coast of Canada,

Matt and Colleen

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCdiverdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

What more can we say about Trish & Jeff. They are amazing. After reading other reviews on Trip Advisor, we were lucky enough to be able to stay at the Rewa House. We had traveled in New Zealand for almost a month and had stayed at many B&B's. This was our last stop in New Zealand and they were just the best. You feel like you are at home when you are with them. They are so friendly and outgoing.

You could not ask for a better breakfast. Jeff''s omelets were to die for and so were the mushrooms. We cruised on a 5 star ship after leaving Rewa House and Jeff's breakfasts could rival any that we had on the ship. Trish's goodies were great and it was fun to sit down and talk with them over some wine. Trish and Jeff even dropped us off for dinner and then picked us up so that we were able to enjoy our meal without thinking about driving back after having some wine. The room was large, very comfortable, and beautiful. The view from their large deck overlooking the southern sky was wonderful. Jeff and Trish gave us numerous suggestions about what to see and where to go. Jeff even lent us a shovel to go to Hot Water Beach.

We tried to stay there an additional night, but unfortunately we had to turn in our car to the rental company. We feel like we have some new friends and hope to come back sometime soon.

Thank you again Trish and Jeff for a great end to our vacation in New Zealand. You deserve all accolades that you get.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillg350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tairua hotels
0.4 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Harbour Villas
1.3 mi away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anton & Mary's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing