We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To coin a real NZ word...'Awesome'”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“To coin a real NZ word...'Awesome'”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed here on our last night in New Zealand before flying back to Scotland. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and welcoming and I particularly enjoyed a 'steep' in the bath overlooking the bush.

A scrumptious breakfast awaited the following morning.. What a great advert for New Zealand and a real incentive to return to, what I think is one of the most beautiful spots in the world.

Thanks Trish and Jeff.. We will certainly come and visit the next time...Mum and Dad will be across in March 2011 and I'll point them in your direction.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in February while touring new Zealand with friends, and loved it! The house is in an absoloutly beautiful position, and Trish and Jeff have got hospitality down to a fine art. We stayed in quite a few B&B's, and Rewa House was one of our top 3 - we were lucky enough to have chosen some absoloutly fantastic accomodation, all due to the help of recommendations on Tripadvisor! New Zealand does B&B's better than any other country we have visited, so my rating for here is well deserved. I cannot add any more to what others have said re the comfort, care and breakfasts that these two lovely people provide. Trish was born to do this ! If we are ever lucky enough to go to New Zealand for a third time, we will be booking well in advance to stay much longer at Rewa. Thanks for making our stay truly memorable
Lorraine, Malcolm, Stephen and Jenny

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My Husband and I stayed for three nights towards the end of our three week visit to New Zealand. We had taken a faster pace during the first two weeks and knew we would want to relax a little by this stage of our tour. We could not have stayed anywhere nicer! We were greeted upon arrival by our lovely hosts, Jeff and Trish Mills, who made us feel special from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Trish provided delicious homemade cookies and cakes for us to help ourselves. They were always available if we needed them, but never imposed.

The rooms are newly and very tastefully refurbished, and are very clean, light and comfortable. Quiet and efficient air conditioning meant we could close the windows and have a night free of flies and bug noise (a problem all over NZ). Breakfast is served downstairs at Trish and Jeff's dining table. Their open plan living accommodation means you can chat to them as they prepare your breakfast and get some tips on where to go. They offered a delicious fresh breakfast, fruits and granolas, toast with jams and marmalade, and a full English cooked to order.

Tairua is a lovely place to stay on the Coromandel Peninsula, convenient for beautiful Hahei Beach, Cathedral Cove and Whitianga. The area is extremely beautiful and relaxing, but there is also so much to explore. The view from Rewa House (from both guest rooms and the large balcony they share) is breathtaking.

Trish and Jeff Mills are delightful people, who truly care about their guests having a memorable stay. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Rewa House to anyone, even the most discerning traveller. We stayed in nine different places on our tour, and of all of these, we honestly felt the most comfortable and the most welcome at Rewa House.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

First class service, first class accommodation, owned by a first class couple who we can't wait to stay with again next year.
Location is perfect with stunning views and set back from the road, but within easy reach of the town and restaurants.
The room had a contemporary feel and was spotlessly clean. The lounge and the balcony was an added bonus along with the extras in the fridge.
If you want to feel spoilt then Jeff and Trish will look after your every need and the breakfast is to die for! If you don't want to put on weight then this is definitely not the place for you!
We had a wonderful month in NZ and although we only stayed one night, we wish it had have been longer and have already planned to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crusemissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview, Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2010

A wonderful place to stay with wonderful hosts. The facility was absolutely superb and the hosts did everything they could to make our stay memorable.
Wonderful brekkies to start the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending or returning. Thank you both.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hchampio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in New Zealand and stayed with Trish and Jeff for 2 nights on 8 & 9th March 2010. Their home is absolutely stunning and you cannot fail to be impressed. The views from the deck outside your room are beautiful and very hard to beat.
Trish and Jeff are fabulous hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them, Trish has the best breakfast table i had in New Zealand, it was like a banquet and I do like my food!!
Nothing is too much trouble for them and they love having tourists, they provide you with a spade for hot water beach and even take you and collect you from all the local restuarants in Tairua, what more can you ask for
Stay here and you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Staying 3 nights at Rewa B&B redefined the meaning of High Quality B&B for us. Hosts Trish & Jeff are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and after a day or two you feel as if you have been friends for years.
The rooms are beautifully furnished, meticulously clean and so comfortable.
Our 3 breakfasts were the best I've ever had the pleasure of consuming with so many options offered whilst enjoying entertaining conversations at the same time as being served by these delightful hosts.
Local knowledge of all the attractions and facilities made a big difference to the pleasures of our day trips. Trish helped out with several of the bookings and general advice on routes to take and things to do. These included the Coramandel Railway, a Cathedral Cove boat trip, the Lost Springs hot pools and restaurant, the Twin Tides restaurant in Tairua, for which Trish kindly drove us to and picked us up after a delicious dinner, a local massage and the Hot Water Beach, for which Jeff thoughfully provided us with a shovel to dig our hole with.
If you go to New Zealand dont miss the Coramandel Peninsula and if you are lucky enough to get the opportunity to stay at this superb B& B you'll add an amazing experience to a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.5 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#1 of 3 in Pauanui
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Property: Rewa House B&B
Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing