We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at Rewa house at the beginning of November 10 . We chose the room with the bathroom overlooking the woods. The bedroom and the bathroom were spacious with all the little extras such nice toiletries . Both bedrooms look out onto the upstairs terrace which the guests are able to use and the separate lounge for guests has all the little extras you could want, includinghome made cakes or biscuits. Jeff and Trish made us feel so at home and went out of their way to make our stay so special such as informing the local restuarant that it was my husbands bithday and a surprise cake was ordered The house is just on the edge of Town set in lovely garden and is quiet. Hope to go again sometime.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbignell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

Our regret is that we only spent one night at this wonderful B&B. From the time of arrival Trish and Jeff are warm and welcoming hosts. The bedroom was comfortable and beautifully decorated and the bathroom was outstanding. The guest lounge and balcony have wonderful views and are very comfortable with tea and coffee facilities and delicious home made cookies. Breakfast was a feast with great conversation with the hosts and other guests around a large dining table. We would love to return and spend longer here. Excellent situation for visiting this stunning area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SukeeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed here on our last night in New Zealand before flying back to Scotland. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and welcoming and I particularly enjoyed a 'steep' in the bath overlooking the bush.

A scrumptious breakfast awaited the following morning.. What a great advert for New Zealand and a real incentive to return to, what I think is one of the most beautiful spots in the world.

Thanks Trish and Jeff.. We will certainly come and visit the next time...Mum and Dad will be across in March 2011 and I'll point them in your direction.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in February while touring new Zealand with friends, and loved it! The house is in an absoloutly beautiful position, and Trish and Jeff have got hospitality down to a fine art. We stayed in quite a few B&B's, and Rewa House was one of our top 3 - we were lucky enough to have chosen some absoloutly fantastic accomodation, all due to the help of recommendations on Tripadvisor! New Zealand does B&B's better than any other country we have visited, so my rating for here is well deserved. I cannot add any more to what others have said re the comfort, care and breakfasts that these two lovely people provide. Trish was born to do this ! If we are ever lucky enough to go to New Zealand for a third time, we will be booking well in advance to stay much longer at Rewa. Thanks for making our stay truly memorable
Lorraine, Malcolm, Stephen and Jenny

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My Husband and I stayed for three nights towards the end of our three week visit to New Zealand. We had taken a faster pace during the first two weeks and knew we would want to relax a little by this stage of our tour. We could not have stayed anywhere nicer! We were greeted upon arrival by our lovely hosts, Jeff and Trish Mills, who made us feel special from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Trish provided delicious homemade cookies and cakes for us to help ourselves. They were always available if we needed them, but never imposed.

The rooms are newly and very tastefully refurbished, and are very clean, light and comfortable. Quiet and efficient air conditioning meant we could close the windows and have a night free of flies and bug noise (a problem all over NZ). Breakfast is served downstairs at Trish and Jeff's dining table. Their open plan living accommodation means you can chat to them as they prepare your breakfast and get some tips on where to go. They offered a delicious fresh breakfast, fruits and granolas, toast with jams and marmalade, and a full English cooked to order.

Tairua is a lovely place to stay on the Coromandel Peninsula, convenient for beautiful Hahei Beach, Cathedral Cove and Whitianga. The area is extremely beautiful and relaxing, but there is also so much to explore. The view from Rewa House (from both guest rooms and the large balcony they share) is breathtaking.

Trish and Jeff Mills are delightful people, who truly care about their guests having a memorable stay. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Rewa House to anyone, even the most discerning traveller. We stayed in nine different places on our tour, and of all of these, we honestly felt the most comfortable and the most welcome at Rewa House.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCal_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

First class service, first class accommodation, owned by a first class couple who we can't wait to stay with again next year.
Location is perfect with stunning views and set back from the road, but within easy reach of the town and restaurants.
The room had a contemporary feel and was spotlessly clean. The lounge and the balcony was an added bonus along with the extras in the fridge.
If you want to feel spoilt then Jeff and Trish will look after your every need and the breakfast is to die for! If you don't want to put on weight then this is definitely not the place for you!
We had a wonderful month in NZ and although we only stayed one night, we wish it had have been longer and have already planned to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crusemissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

A wonderful place to stay with wonderful hosts. The facility was absolutely superb and the hosts did everything they could to make our stay memorable.
Wonderful brekkies to start the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending or returning. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hchampio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.4 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colleith Lodge
Colleith Lodge
#1 of 6 in Tairua
54 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rewa House B&B Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing