We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tairua Shores Motel
Nearby Hotels
Paku Lodge(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
119
39
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
39
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate deckthe ownerhot water beachone nightspacious studiowashing machine and dryergood sized bathroomdesigned roomsself caterminor issueminute strollfriendly ownersshops and restaurantsstayed nightsdefinitely recommend this placeguest laundrylabour weekend
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We arrived straight from the airport after a flight from UK, couldn't have chosen a better spot to relax and unwind. Glenn the owner was really welcoming and helpful and the room was lovely with it's own private patio garden. It's an easy walk into town around the pretty harbour and a great base for exploring the area

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6OliviaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

lovely motel, very clean and modern, recently updated. gorgeous private patio. good location to walk to the bay and 10 min walk to town. idealy situated to tour the coromandel peninsular. very friedly and helpful owner, plenty of spades for hot water beach!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We were originally only staying for one night but this motel was so good we booked for a further four. Glenn did everything to make our stay special. We cannot recommend highly enough. the location makes it easy to see the sights in the surrounding area. we had breakfast each day in our room and it was quite delicious

Room Tip: Studios are larger than standard rooms but I loved the shower in the standard room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boss162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This was our first visit to Tairua and as American travellers, I "booked blind" online...we were delighted! Glenn was the perfect host, our family unit (the end unit facing the harbor) was ideal...spotless, well-equipped and comfortable enough for 5 adults. Laundry and beautiful landscaping topped it off. Great location: not downtown and a nice walking trail to town. Stay here!

Room Tip: The end family unit is the best!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pats53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Tairua Shores and were very pleased with our garden view studio accomodation. The property is located within a short walking distance to the waterfront and town. We made easy day trips to Hot Water Beach and the Cathedral Cove area. Gary was very accomodating and allowed us a late checkout on our last day giving us a chance for a quick shower after our morning kayak trip. The free clothes washer was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure_Seeker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews