We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tairua Shores Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tairua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was clean, bright and quiet. The new owners were revamping the place and had done well with the studio units, they looked great. Although ours hadn't been revamped inside it was still a nice unit, we even had our own bbq on our own private deck. It was a short walk to the wharf where the kids had a dip, you can catch a ferry to Pauanui and it is a short walk to the shops. We would love to come back however it was a little pricey but hey it was Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2009

I booked the whole motel for my fishing club and was expecting the usual NZ motel judging from past reviews. The motel has been extensively renovated by the current owners. All the units have new king size beds and private decks.
The units were serviced daily and are a short walk to the bars and restaurants at Tairua. This motel would be the perfect weekend retreat from a busy Auckland.
Situated right next to the wharf at Tairua. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Very comfortable bed; quiet, clean and tidy. Not a lot of frills, but can't complain at the price.

Worst aspect was the bathroom floor - it falls the wrong way, so all the shower water goes over the floor and stays there - hopefully they will have this fixed without delay !!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ_Traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Germany
1
Reviewed 1 February 2005

Though it's a Best Western, the room that we had was a self-contained unit. It was the best. There was a lot of privacy (considering it was a 2 unit in one block) and had a charming garden with tons of flowers. The facilities were impeccable and very clean! The host was unbelievably friendly. Though it's a bit outside, it's an easy walk down to the water and the pier and just a few minutes from the main street over a bridge. Be careful though, there were some older units for families that weren't as nice as what we had. But I do believe that the area and the hotel were worth it.... it's clear that someone really does take care of this place!

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenken175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 1-4 sind perfekt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charly2774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terlaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
0.3 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
192 reviews
14.7 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
512 reviews
15.1 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.9 mi away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
84 reviews
14.7 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#11 of 18 in Whitianga
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tairua Shores Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tairua Shores Motel

Address: 156 Main Road, Tairua 3508, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tairua
Price Range: £66 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tairua Shores Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tairua Shores Motel has all been fully refurbished and consists of 4 family units, each unit has a separate bedroom with king size bed, separate full kitchen,separate bathroom, lounge and own deck with bbq. Two units have views over looking the harbour. 3 spacious garden chalets plus 2 superior garden chalets. All chalets have a king size bed, separate bathroom, kitchen and own private very sunny garden deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tairua Shores Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tairua Shores Motel New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing