We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Blue Water Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paku Lodge(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Harbour Villas(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tairua Shores Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
35
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winetasteful decortown centrelovely bedpool areahot water beachlong tripfantastic breakfastmain roadhome from homewonderful hostswithin walking distanceguest loungemade us feelstayed two nightsbed and breakfastlocal knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Our stay was about a week into our holiday and we were amazed when we asked to use the washer and Eve offered to do our wash. Next day it was folded on our bed ready for the next week. What a treat not to spend time doing laundry while on an extended vacation. The breakfast were some of the best of our entire trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The owner, Eve, made us feel so welcome, almost like we were family. It was our first B&B experience and she spoilt us with her cooking talents and her generosity and she gave us very valuable advice for visiting the area. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbirdieZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Harbourview Lodge is a B and B with a very generous menu, both continental and cooked being provided all inclusive. The room we had was well appointed and had a view of the harbour across the main street. There is a small swimming pool but when we stayed the weather was very cold. However the house and room were lovely and warm and cosy and electric blankets were also available on the beds. Finally the pillows were the most comfortable we had been given throughout a very long trip around the southern hemisphere! There was also very good advice on where to go and a spade to borrow for the trip to Hot Water Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Optimist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed couple of nights during our trip from the UK and loved every minute of it. We borrowed a couple of kayaks and paddled around the estuary, followed by a wander around the little shops in the town centre. We also went fishing and sampled some beautiful fresh snapper.
Perfect trip if you want to slow down and get away from it all for a while.
The room was very clean and well stocked with little toiletries and the bed was the very comfy,
Eve and Alan are wonderful hosts, Eve makes a lovely breakfast which we enjoyed while looking at the view through the big windows.
I would recommend this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

A beautiful B&B with a fabulous host. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews