We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Blue Water Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paku Lodge(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tairua Shores Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
35
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winetasteful decortown centrelovely bedpool areahot water beachlong tripfantastic breakfastmain roadhome from homewonderful hostswithin walking distanceguest loungemade us feelstayed two nightsbed and breakfastlocal knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Immaculate, cozy, comfortable and tasty! Eve and Allen had the most gracious hospitality from the the meet and greet with wine and cheese to the delicious farewell breakfast. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. Easy access to the major sites on the peninsula.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Beautiful modern room, large and fully-equipped, with a lovely decoration. But most of all, wonderful hosts. Eve and Alan are charming, warm people who will you feel very comfortable. They know their city and region, for sure, and will give you plenty of tips to make the most of your trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We were greeted by Eve and she provided a welcome cup of tea, also a cheese platter accompanied by a bottle wine which we unfortunately, did not drink.. The beds were comfortable but the room was a little cramped for our large amount of luggage.There was no television, but there was one in the little lounge for visitors use. WiFi was available. There was a door in our room which led out to the pool. For breakfast we had lots of choices and it was very good. On the negative side, we have to mention the lack of sound proofing, especially in the ceiling above us. We could hear every sound, footsteps, items being moved and the dog running across the floor. Then there were the guests who moved into a room adjacent to ours on our second night, and we could hear someone snoring the entire night long. Being a light sleeper, I was not too happy. Then there was the matter of parking; it appears there are only two places allotted to visitors, one at the front of the house which was really only suitable for a small car and one at the rear. The problem was there was a large boat parked at the rear and next to it was the marked visitors park. This was unavailable as Alan had his Ute parked there most of the time, thereby leaving visitors to park in the road.. Personally I was not impressed. They are a very nice,friendly couple, but I would not wish to stay at these premises again.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the front of the house and heard very little road noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

A good "meet and greet" with Eve and a very welcome cup of tea after our fight from Tokyo. Room had all you needed with personal touches but looked out into the garden and not of the harbour. The sitting room with TV, hi-fi etc was home-from-home even down to fighting over the controller. Lots of options with breakfast including great fresh fruit. Eve had lots of local knowledge that helped us plan our only full day in the area. Just a couple of minutes walk from the town centre.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We should have stayed longer than two nights. Coromandel is a lovely area. It was worth the 2 hour ride to travel on Barry's Driving Creek Railway but there are lovely things to see close by like Hot Water Beach. The two rooms at the front do not really have a view since they are on the ground floor. The lovely views are from the breakfast area on the first floor. You do get some traffic noise (though it does go quieter at night) so I would opt for the room at the back.
The beds are very comfy. Good breakfasts. The fridge in the guest lounge has complimentary drinks (which we didn't realise till we left!). The complimentary laundry facility, including ironing was a bonus.

Room Tip: Choose the one at the back to try to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pernicketyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews