We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodation and hospitality .... superb!”
Review of Harbour View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2010

A beautiful B&B with a fabulous host. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

Eve and Alan were great hosts - very friendly and happy to chat with you over a leisurely breakfast or whilst sipping a beer or Baileys! Loved the whole experience and it was SO nice to have a room on ground level (those narrow stairways play havoc with suitcases). Would definitely stay again and will recommend to all our friends. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiejaneKearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed at Harbour View Lodge for two nights. Rooms are very clean and furnished beautifully. The host are very friendly and the full cooked breakfast was one of the best during the three weeks we travelled around the north and south island.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaColgne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Harbourview lodge is located on just across the road from the water. They provide a top class B&B in a lovely location. Wake up to the birds' dawn chorus, open the luxurious curtains to view the bay. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious,top linen. The ensuite was very clean with nice toiletries. The shower was a bit tiny but functional. Breakfast is upstairs seated in front of a large picture window with even more spectacular views. Eve cooks the breakfast to order and it was perfect. They have a well behaved dog and and 2 cats who add to the charm of this property. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with Harbourview but it is probably more appropriate for adult guests rather than families. A short stroll along the waterfront from the lodge is the newly opened Manaia restaurant. They have a very skilled German chef serving up excellent local produce. I ate the best seafood chowder ever! The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend this restaurant for a lovely night out. Across the road is Shells restaurant which is more of a family style restaurant. We used Harbourview as a stop-over on the East Coast during our search for a holiday home to buy. Perhaps Whitianga would have been a more central location but Tairua is also a pretty good option.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Bedroom was gorgeous and very comfortable. A short stroll to the shops, restaurants and beautiful beach. Hosts, Alan and Eve were very happy to help with ideas of where to go for the day and with directions. Fantastic breakfast. The perfect place to go to get away from the city and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavinaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

Great location - lovely B&B to stay in, great location lots of nice restaurants to try within walking distance.
Eve and Alan are great hosts - Eve making a superb breakfast! Forget about the calouries - your on holiday!

1  Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilfried K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tairua hotels
0.1 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Harbour Villas
0.1 mi away
Plantation House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Lodge

Address: 179 Main Road, Tairua 3508, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Price Range: £100 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour View Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a purpose built, three-bedroom our star bed & breakfast with tropical garden, swimming pool and parking. The rooms have Queen beds, one can be converted to two twin beds. Each room is comfortably furnished with private bathroom. Our famous breakfasts are taken upstairs in our dining room with fabulous views of Tairua Harbour and will certainly set you up for the day ahead. Hosts Jane and Chris are always on hand to help you plan your Coromandel stay - with nearby 'must sees' like Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove. Harbour View is a short stroll from the town centre with its restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. The Harbour and Ocean Beaches are close by - and the summit of Mt Paku just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Lodge Tairua, New Zealand, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing