We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town”
Review of Ginger Cafe

Ginger Cafe
Ranked #13 of 45 Restaurants in Warkworth
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located 1 hour north of Auckland
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great little cafe in the middle of Warkworth. The coffee tastes amazing, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Sit right at the front, by the large open window, for some great people watching from the warmth of indoors. Thanks Ginger!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BombursTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great takeaway coffee service and taste! The food cabinets are home baking style food and always look good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 713IngridB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
248 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with a friend for brunch. The good was lovely and the coffee delicious. Nice to sit out on the footpath and enjoy the lovely weather.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We visited Warkworth today and checked Trip Adviser to see where to have lunch.
It was great.
The staff were helpful and very efficient.
We had smoked chicken salad and smoothies.
The salads were great and so were the drinks.
The take all major credit cards so I could use my Amex.
The place was busy so we were not the only ones that loved it.
I highly recommend this Cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Brunch stop on the way North”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stopped in Warkworth, on our way to the Far North, very keen for a coffee and some breakfast. The coffee here was Atomic and really well made - good enough for a second cup, to takeaway. Our breakfast was reasonably priced, served promptly, and difficult to fault. My favourite brunch - eggs benedict with bacon, and a more innovative savoury french toast - as pictured - were both delicious. We will definitely revisit Ginger Cafe as a source of nourishment and espresso on roadtrips north.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Perpetual_Student_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Cafe also viewed

Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 
Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 
Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 

Been to Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing