We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmstay Michelle Adair”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Kiwi Farmstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Kiwi Farmstay
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Farmstay Michelle Adair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Myself partner and child only stayed for one night.It was a grat experience,Simon is a wonderful host.He really interacted with us.We had a motorbike ride fed the animals,had a barbecue watched the stars at night.There was plenty to do and will definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmagic668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
6
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for one night only as the place was already booked up so there was limited availability. Simon is a fantastic host. We had a bbq that he organised along with the other guests and we sat and talked into the night. The place is beautiful and well run. Frm the moment we arrived we were treated very well and encouraged to spend time with the animals- feeding, petting etc. This was great for my baby daughter. Her first experience getting close to farm animals. The room we stayed in was clean overall- sheets, towels, bathroom, kitchen but could have done with a more careful clean- skirting boards, behind the curtains, etc. This was the only downside (which I guess wouldnt have been if we didnt have a young Dora the Explorer with us as she kept exploring all the nooks and crannies)! Thanks Simon for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

It was an amazing time spent at Simon's farm! The cottage was cozy and well equipped, the farm animals were really adorable and friendly and the air was just fresh. It was a perfect getaway at the farm with it's peace and serenity. Many beautiful attractions were also around the vicinity and it is easy to get there. Simon and his kids Lukah and Sophie were great hosts! They never fail to make us feel like a big family. I'm really glad I've found this site on the internet. The memories gathered were beautiful. Given any opportunity, I would love to return to his farm. A well spent week in Auckland!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was an awesome weekend with Simon, Lukah and Sophie. It was like going to stay with friends for the weekend. From the minute we arrrived with our sons aged 13 and 9, Simon and the kids greeted us, introduced us to the animals and made sure we were comfortable. Simon was a fantastic host, with a group trip with all of us having an afternoon at the shooting/golf/baseball range in nearby Warkworth. Then the kids had a ball going to collect hay bales from a neighbouring farm, which Simon then built a fort with out of on the front lawn. Our evening was topped off by a great game of Chinese Checkers.
Our boys had an amazing experience and there's nothing like seeing your 13 year old sitting in a paddock, with a very large cow sitting next to him with its head pratically in your sons lap...like a very big dog.
Sophie and Lukah were wonderful showing the boys around the place, with an evening walk with torches to look for rabbits and possums.

The Cook Family, Auckland

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Gillian37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKiwiFarmstay, Owner at A Kiwi Farmstay, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thanks so much Gillian,
The kids & I enjoyed it just as much :-) The hay fort is still standing & kids play in it daily.
Great to spend some time with you all :-)
Hopefully see you all again soon

Si
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

It was so lovely in Simon's place.
Everything is so nice like the cottage,animals and helpers.Surrounding with mountains that you could see so many lovely sheeps and cows.We could enjoy horseriding,minigolf,and miniswiming etc. Also Kiwifarmstay is just 20 minutes away from Warkworth town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Usually the cottage is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKiwiFarmstay, Manager at A Kiwi Farmstay, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thanks so much Melody,
Miss you !!! Keep in touch !!
Si
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Travel from 40 Mins from Auckland and be transposed into an unforgettable experience. Who ever said it is for the kids to enjoy? My wife and I stayed 3 nights and I think we had more fun than any kids. Simon is an amazing host and nothing is ever to much trouble. You will meet- Shaun, Jersey, Hoana, Bunter, Trixie, Kaizer and many more. Within a short distance there are many attractions to explore if which we made the most of. Keep up the great work Simon and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

It was lovely staying at Simon's place. We loved the cottage, and animals and all his helpers. Surrandings is very peaceful and beautiful and animals add to the trully special experience. We did horseriding, as well as minigolf in local businesses and Warkworth town is just 20 minutes away which is very nice too. We just loved our stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKiwiFarmstay, Owner at A Kiwi Farmstay, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thanks Katarina,
Much appreciated :-)
Si
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
13.8 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
11.9 mi away
Warkworth Lodge
Warkworth Lodge
#1 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
16.2 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Riverside Matakana
Riverside Matakana
#1 of 7 in Matakana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
11.2 mi away
Nancy's Garden
Nancy's Garden
#1 of 19 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
11.6 mi away
Walton Park Motor Lodge
Walton Park Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Kiwi Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Kiwi Farmstay

Property: A Kiwi Farmstay
Address: 231 Martin Access Road | Ahuroa, Warkworth 0981, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Warkworth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's not just accommodation, it's a real interactive Kiwi experience !!". Get the kids out & let them do something they'll never forget !! Pet friendly. * Horse Trek 3 yrs - 70 yrs* Mountain & motorbike rides * Air rifle, golf/baseball driving range * Goat Island marine reserve * Reptile park * Beaches * Matakana wine trail/ vineyards * Hand feed all the animals * Farm adventure * Family time away from electronics. An ultimate farm adventure. Plenty to do even if wet !! Situated on a 5 acre block, 15 mins north west of Warkworth & an hour north of Auckland. You & your family/partner can interact with family friendly animals, have a romantic get-away or just totally relax at our rural retreat or on nearby beaches. Furthermore enjoy the tranquility & privacy of a rural retreat or participate in the local attractions. * Beaches- Omaha or Kaipara coast * Rabbit /possum hunting * Mountain/road biking * Horse riding * Fishing * Vineyards * Boating * Tramping * Swimming/diving/Snorkling * Matakana Cinema * Waiwera thermal hotpools * Golf * Winderholm regional park Have you own self contained guest house with bedroom, lounge, shower, toilet & kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing