We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay at!”
Review of A Kiwi Farmstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Kiwi Farmstay
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Place to Stay at!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I love that place! It's really relaxing and quiet, you woke up by the call of farm animals, not your annoying alarm that freaks you out in the middle of nowhere. Sophie, a little girl that the farm and Lucas, a little boy at the farm, they were helpful staffs and really cute. And Caramel+Butterfingers, 2 little bunnies, were super cute, no animals are afraid, you will easily blend in with them =)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
6
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Its a great place to stay. The very friendly animals are perfect for kids. Cows, sheep, rabbits, goats, chicken, dogs, dugs...they can cuddle them and help feeding. You also can stay there without kids, theres lot to do and see. Wonderful peachful area with fantastic viewes. You can go for horseriding, play ranche, hiking, relaxing....Simon and Carola will do everything that the guests feel like home. And the kids Lukah and Sophie are so cute.......
I stayed there for two weeks and I really miss them. Thanks for the good time and the great kiwi experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed at A Kiwi Farmstay for two days and one night with my parents and also went back and stayed there with a friend for 3 days about a month ago. My mother found A Kiwi Farmstay online and wanted to surprise me with everything they offer on there site and I do mean everything, I got to ride a motorcycle, befriend a sheep and make some really good friends. Simon is a very friendly man and welcomes you to explore and enjoy his beautiful farm. I recommend everyone to go there and if you have kids TAKE THEM they will have a fantastic time meet wonderful animals and if they're lucky be blessed to meet Simons two adorable children. Thank you Simon, Katrin and Carola for welcoming me into your lives I hope you are all well. Catch up soon.

Mary McConnell

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_McConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete, French Polynesia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed 7 nights and days and we enjoyed every minute spent. Peaceful surroundings with beautiful views on mountains...it is just nice to sit back and relax. Barbecue almost every nitgh under the stars. Plenty of things to do for for the whole family. We went horse riding, biking and swimming. We played freesbee, baseball, golf, etc..Simon is the perfect host always proposing a lot of fun things to do. The cottage is fully equiped.And Simon's house always open should you need anything . Kids enjoyed animal encounter every day...they got to catch a sheep and do some shaving for the first time in their life. They could go freely to feed the animals. Next time we come to New Zealand, we'll definitively come and spend a couple of nights again. Thank you Simon for your time and hospitality and also Carola, Sophie and Lukah. We highly recommend thisplace.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Myself partner and child only stayed for one night.It was a grat experience,Simon is a wonderful host.He really interacted with us.We had a motorbike ride fed the animals,had a barbecue watched the stars at night.There was plenty to do and will definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmagic668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for one night only as the place was already booked up so there was limited availability. Simon is a fantastic host. We had a bbq that he organised along with the other guests and we sat and talked into the night. The place is beautiful and well run. Frm the moment we arrived we were treated very well and encouraged to spend time with the animals- feeding, petting etc. This was great for my baby daughter. Her first experience getting close to farm animals. The room we stayed in was clean overall- sheets, towels, bathroom, kitchen but could have done with a more careful clean- skirting boards, behind the curtains, etc. This was the only downside (which I guess wouldnt have been if we didnt have a young Dora the Explorer with us as she kept exploring all the nooks and crannies)! Thanks Simon for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

It was an amazing time spent at Simon's farm! The cottage was cozy and well equipped, the farm animals were really adorable and friendly and the air was just fresh. It was a perfect getaway at the farm with it's peace and serenity. Many beautiful attractions were also around the vicinity and it is easy to get there. Simon and his kids Lukah and Sophie were great hosts! They never fail to make us feel like a big family. I'm really glad I've found this site on the internet. The memories gathered were beautiful. Given any opportunity, I would love to return to his farm. A well spent week in Auckland!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
13.8 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
11.9 mi away
Warkworth Lodge
Warkworth Lodge
#1 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
16.2 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Riverside Matakana
Riverside Matakana
#1 of 7 in Matakana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
11.2 mi away
Nancy's Garden
Nancy's Garden
#1 of 19 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
11.6 mi away
Walton Park Motor Lodge
Walton Park Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Kiwi Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Kiwi Farmstay

Property: A Kiwi Farmstay
Address: 231 Martin Access Road | Ahuroa, Warkworth 0981, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Warkworth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's not just accommodation, it's a real interactive Kiwi experience !!". Get the kids out & let them do something they'll never forget !! Pet friendly. * Horse Trek 3 yrs - 70 yrs* Mountain & motorbike rides * Air rifle, golf/baseball driving range * Goat Island marine reserve * Reptile park * Beaches * Matakana wine trail/ vineyards * Hand feed all the animals * Farm adventure * Family time away from electronics. An ultimate farm adventure. Plenty to do even if wet !! Situated on a 5 acre block, 15 mins north west of Warkworth & an hour north of Auckland. You & your family/partner can interact with family friendly animals, have a romantic get-away or just totally relax at our rural retreat or on nearby beaches. Furthermore enjoy the tranquility & privacy of a rural retreat or participate in the local attractions. * Beaches- Omaha or Kaipara coast * Rabbit /possum hunting * Mountain/road biking * Horse riding * Fishing * Vineyards * Boating * Tramping * Swimming/diving/Snorkling * Matakana Cinema * Waiwera thermal hotpools * Golf * Winderholm regional park Have you own self contained guest house with bedroom, lounge, shower, toilet & kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing