We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

So French Cafe Deli
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Warkworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Description: In a brand new spacious and comfortable atmosphere,So French offers all sort of French delicacies. Either on the spot or on takeaway, you will find coffee, soupe du jour, lunch, French viennese, French cheeses, home baked breads, sandwiches, real tasty ham, quiches, salads, french patisseries and so on...
Restaurant details
Description: In a brand new spacious and comfortable atmosphere,So French offers all sort of French delicacies. Either on the spot or on takeaway, you will find coffee, soupe du jour, lunch, French viennese, French cheeses, home baked breads, sandwiches, real tasty ham, quiches, salads, french patisseries and so on...
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is my cafe of choice. I Travel a lot and get tired of the same old restaurant food. Yet when Im home , I happily come here. The food is, well, special. Its just a bit different, flovoursome,tasty, and you can pick and mix from the cheeses, pickles, salamis, croissants. its fun. I had something new on their menu last week, lambshanks. 2 for $20 and they were awesome.
Im also VERY fussy when it comes to coffee and have never sent one back here as it always good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“hum”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Well, its very french but a bit cavernous and I wouldnt say great value but its just what you want in a small NZ town so thumbs up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, Good, Good, ooh la la!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We loved their pate, cheese, and bread so much that we came back. I am a foodie and their sandwiches and choices of duck pate and cheeses are excellent. It is a gray stop to stock up for in room dinners with wine from the local vineyards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hulamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cilcain”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

No atmosphere, far too big - feels like being in a barn. Thought the prices too expensive - had soup and bread which was average. Have had much better and cheaper at other establishments.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great French ambience”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great French patisserie with excellent coffee.Easy parking outside and cafe is bright and clean with a relaxed atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So French Cafe Deli also viewed

Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 
Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 

Been to So French Cafe Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing