We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tres Bon in Warkworth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of So French Cafe Deli

So French Cafe Deli
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Warkworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a brand new spacious and comfortable atmosphere,So French offers all sort of French delicacies. Either on the spot or on takeaway, you will find coffee, soupe du jour, lunch, French viennese, French cheeses, home baked breads, sandwiches, real tasty ham, quiches, salads, french patisseries and so on...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tres Bon in Warkworth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

"So French" is a delightful addition to the Warkworth cafe scene. If you want plates groaning with bacon, eggs, hash browns and sausage, go somewhere else; if you prefer something a little more chic, this is perfect. The cafe has used its space very effectively and you can sit at a table or settle in a couch to enjoy the food, which is most definitely so French.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SchalkNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kawerau
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Came here with my family. We really enjoyed our breakfast. Food was delicious and staff were really friendly. The fact they sell "Bon maman" jam makes it even better

Helpful?
Thank Katie_Friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family favourite ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Our favourite spot for tasty croissants, yummy pain au chocolat and excellent coffee. Nice selection of bread, cheese and small goods too, plus a few hard-to-find French staples like Rilletes. Cheerful, friendly service and the opportunity to brush up my laughable French to boot! Parfait!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is my cafe of choice. I Travel a lot and get tired of the same old restaurant food. Yet when Im home , I happily come here. The food is, well, special. Its just a bit different, flovoursome,tasty, and you can pick and mix from the cheeses, pickles, salamis, croissants. its fun. I had something new on their menu last week, lambshanks. 2 for $20 and they were awesome.
Im also VERY fussy when it comes to coffee and have never sent one back here as it always good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“hum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Well, its very french but a bit cavernous and I wouldnt say great value but its just what you want in a small NZ town so thumbs up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So French Cafe Deli also viewed

Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 
Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 

Been to So French Cafe Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing