We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our fourth visit.....we will return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Murchison
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our fourth visit.....we will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We have just enjoyed our fourth visit to the Kiwi Park. Brent and Lynn Winter are wonderful hosts, and their property continues to improve! We chose cottage 15 for this visit....our first time exploring this wonderful accommodation. We had previously stayed in one of the motel rooms and were happy to be in a larger space so that we could entertain friends for dinner. The Winters have thought of many great details for the property...laundry facilities, an outdoor bbq area and animals for all to enjoy. The wireless internet worked beautifully. We are looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anneowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review Anne. We look forward to welcoming you back again at some stage. All the best until then - Lynn and Brent :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    32
    17
    17
    17
See reviews for
47
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

It was raining when we pulled in here, but what a beautiful spot it is, friendly, clean... And was told they haven't lost an Aussie yet, not that they haven't tried lol so if we heading this way in the future we most certainly would stay here again, but hopefully under dry conditions....

Room Tip: We. Stayed in our campervan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments, we always enjoy the friendly banter with our Australian guests!
That was the first rainy day for months the day you came, so we were enjoying it :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Beautiful rural setting and only a 5 min walk to town! Superb facilities and excellent hospitality - clean and green. A+++.

Quiet, peaceful setting with other visitors also extremely friendly.

I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiCamper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you so much, we always love to hear from people such as yourselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doyleston, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I just love it!!! We stopped by twice 10 days apart to break the journey from south of Christchurch to Marahau (Abel Tasman) and back and it was the highlight of the trips! We slept both nights in one of the basic 5 cabins, no. 5 is the best it's cosy but not too small and simple but not depressive! It has a bunk bed with double bed at the bottom and a nice deck outside with picnic table and umbrella that gets the evening sun where you can chill after a long drive!! Good value for money! Also is just beside the toilets. The basic cabins are all in the same building with a kitchen (great wooden kitchen!) and 2 shower rooms with toilets (new and clean like a house bathroom, not like public facilities!) that are just for the cabins guests (so no sharing with the rest of the campground!). The rest of the campground is very nice! Great gardens, nice facilities, the bigger cabins look very flashy and the tent sites are at the back under nice big trees and close to all of the animals!! I just LOVE all those animals (emus, merino sheep, a deer, a horse, a pig, ducks, chickens, a wallaby.....forgot anybody?) and feeding time is very fun and you can feed and pet them!!!!They are all pets so they are quite cheeky!! If you have children they will just love it!!! The child in me can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Love it! What a great review of your stay with us - thank you so much, and we look forward to having you back to stay again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have been staying at the Kiwi Park for over 10 years. My buddies and I come to Murchison to fish and there's no better place to stay while in town. Lynn and Brent do a great job keeping the place looking great. The rooms we stay in are large and very clean. Thanks to both of them for making this one of my favorite places on earth.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thanks Jim - I don't think reviews get much better than this one! We also love having you guys stay with us each year - so thank you and see you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We camped one night with a tent in the Kiwi Park Campground. Staff was very friendly and the whole campground is super clean and felt very peaceful. There are a lot of animals around and even some friendly ducks. Kitchen was very clean and even has a TV. Only thing we missed it free wifi which we think should be standard these days (but it's missing in almost all campgrounds). Anyway, if you are looking for a campground around the area we only can recommend Kiwi Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissgastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thanks a lot for your great comments - we appreciate them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We booked the self contained unit for one night (max. 3 People). The service was very good and the room nice. But this unit was pretty old and maybe not for everyone (older smell and some spiders in the room). I am sure the motel units are more modern and therefore I would recommend this motel. The price is very good and it is nice and quiet out there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thanks for your lovely review!
PS We caught that spider and rehomed him
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murchison hotels
13.6 mi away
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
#5 of 5 in Murchison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mataki Motel
Mataki Motel
#3 of 5 in Murchison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murchison Motels
Murchison Motels
#1 of 5 in Murchison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Owen River Tavern & Motels
Owen River Tavern & Motels
#4 of 5 in Murchison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Murchison Lodge
Murchison Lodge
#1 of 6 in Murchison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
RiverSong Cottages
RiverSong Cottages
#6 of 6 in Murchison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park

Property: Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park
Address: 170 Fairfax Street, Murchison 7007, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Murchison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Murchison
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing