We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soak it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Tubs Omarama

Hot Tubs Omarama
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Omarama
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Twizel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soak it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

A truely unique way to relax and unwind in the open air. They've thought of everything ... it was spot on!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    31
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

These are a great addition to Omarama. We had a pleasant afternoon there recently. Clean tubs and very clean changing facilities.The staff were great The water was hot, clean and clear. Loved the setting with the lake beside the tubs and the mountain views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank moochNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

a little expensive but well worth it. The view is amazing and the staff very friendly. this is a must

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff and quality tubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent and hour and half soaking at the hot tubs, the staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. The tubs are spotless and the whole facility is smart, well kept and has a lovely view of a duck pond. This was our second visit and found it to be once again, great value for money with outstanding service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thames_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Setting & Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stopped here on our first evening in New Zealand after the transcontinental flight and a day's drive. We loved the privacy and beautiful setting overlooking the pond and on into the mountains from the outdoor hot tub. We had our first look at the stars of the southern hemisphere and loved every minute of it. A definite highlight of our entire trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Tubs Omarama also viewed

Omarama, Canterbury Region
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 
Omarama, Canterbury Region
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Hot Tubs Omarama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing