We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of ASURE Sierra Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE Sierra Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Omarama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier in the year and found it to be one of the most comfortable and relaxing places we stayed during our trip to New Zealand.

We stayed in one of the new units and they were large modern and very good value for money. It is a very good location that is close to all the town has to offer,

The people who run the place are also very firendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Easy_Farva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Sierra Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2007

Adequate find at the end of the day. I would not seek this out as a place to stay, but I would stay there again if necessary. No complaints with being clean. Shoulder season price was about US$75.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeitaLuetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jutta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraMotelOmarama, Manager at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisina_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierraomarama, Owner at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oferlvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierraomarama, Owner at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandramedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierraomarama, Owner at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omarama
0.1 mi away
Heritage Gateway Hotel
Heritage Gateway Hotel
#3 of 4 in Omarama
178 reviews
17.0 mi away
Mackenzie Country Inn
0.6 mi away
Countrytime Hotel
Countrytime Hotel
#4 of 4 in Omarama
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
High Country Holiday Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ahuriri Motel Omarama
Ahuriri Motel Omarama
#2 of 4 in Omarama
102 reviews
17.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Sierra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Sierra Motel

Address: Omarama Avenue, State Highway 8, Omarama 9448, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Omarama
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Omarama
Price Range: £67 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ASURE Sierra Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at Omarama, on State Highway 8 (Mt Cook - Queenstown Highway), ASURE Sierra Motel offers you accommodation with the peace of a quiet high country setting, with the convenience of village shops and restaurants within walking distance. Fishing tackle shop on site. Cycle friendly for cyclists on new Alps to Ocean cycle trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ASURE Sierra Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing