We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream place to stay in Blenheim NZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bell Tower on Dog Point
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I spent ages hunting for the right place to stay on our recent trip to the Marbrough wine area. I settled on The Bell Tower on Dog Point and took the Barn accommodaton. It was wonderful, the setting is so peaceful, close to all the wineries and Blenhim township. Designed in French Provincal style and increadly tasteful. The rooms in the main house are to die for also. Kirsty is a wonderful host. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at the Bell Tower and never wanted to leave. The lodge itself is outstanding, the food and wine superb and the service from Kirsty and her team is second to none. The location is stunning and although we didn't have the best of weather whilst there, nothing could spoil the wonderful, far reaching views. This is a firm favourite of ours and we intend to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp_66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at The Bell Tower in March on a three week trip around New Zealand. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel incredibly welcome by Kirsty. This was a special holiday for my husband's birthday which we celebrated here. We stayed in the French Barn which was lovely and private with fantastic views and a well stocked fridge full of soft drinks, fruit, beers and a bottle of bubbly for our birthday celebration. The fridge was restocked eat day and a cheese board delivered in the evening for a nibble before dinner. Each morning Kirsty would arrive with trays full of large helpings of both continental and cooked breakfasts to our taste. She booked a restaurant for our evening meal and even gave us a lift there which was very kind. All in all it was a wonderful place to stay, especially for a special occasion. The views are beautiful, surrounded by famous wineries to visit and only a 5 minute drive to Blenheim itself. Lovely. Monty, the friendly yellow labrador was an added bonus! We stayed in many luxury lodges during our stay in New Zealand, but the Bell Tower still rates as number one for us in terms of hospitality and overall experience. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy064Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

For us it was a return to a luxury lodge that we had earlier visited and loved.
You enter through a beautiful courtyard into rooms that reflect elegant and tasteful décor into a well-appointed private suite with a king bed and lovely drapes and French doors opening out onto a private terrace that was ideal for our morning coffee brewed in your mini kitchenette. The coffee is specially roasted by a local Blenheim company. The bathrooms feature a shower and a full bath along with touches of luxury.
The guest lounges are delightful with quality furnishing and appointments. Perfect for a quiet read and relax along with a glass of Dog Point wine.
Kirsty is the perfect hostess being helpful with dinner bookings, internet wifi connections and general local information. Her vineyard recommendations were most helpful and she certainly knows Marlborough.
The bell Tower has a commanding position looking out over vineyards and beyond to the plains and the hills while the building is of a French architectural style. Walking trails abound and you can wander through the vineyards.
If you want a quite, private luxury retreat in the heart of the Marlborough vineyards then you cannot do better than The Bell Tower on Dog Point

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: grosszügige Suite Richtung Rebberg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Renwick hotels
1.8 mi away
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
3 mi away
Bonniebrook
Bonniebrook
#4 of 9 in Renwick
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Woodbourne Tavern & Motel
2.3 mi away
Hillsfield House Bed and Breakfast Marlborough
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Cork And Keg
#3 of 4 in Renwick
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Tower on Dog Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Tower on Dog Point

Address: 71 Brookby Road, Renwick 7272, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Renwick
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bell Tower on Dog Point 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bell Tower on Dog Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Tower On Dog Point Renwick, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing