We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best bed and breakfast accomodations in New Zealand.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Renwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One of the best bed and breakfast accomodations in New Zealand.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our comments are based on 6 weeks of travelling in New Zealand.
The host was very helpful with suggestions for dinner and other activities.
Definitely fantastic breakfasts particularky scambled eggs.
The house and furnishings were wonderfully presreved and if you like a place with character this would be the one to choose!
Location in the heart of the Marlborough wine region kept the driving to a minimum.

Room Tip: The room to the left of the front door as you enter had a large and comfortable sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Warmly greeted by host Diana!!! A simply lovely place with rooms overseeing the front porch, with flowers. Indoors is lovely as well as Diana takes great pride to ensure her guests are well taken care of.

Simple warm gestures like Milk nicely placed in a fridge so that we can sip a lovely cup of tea / coffee with milk regardless of whatever time. Breakfast totally delicious and cooked with love!!!

Centrally located amongst cellar doors, extremely convenient!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Readers of this site can believe that every positive word written here is 100% correct.
The property is perfect! Diana, is the consumate hostess in every sense of the word - her home cooking and attention to every last detail is beyond perfection and her willingness to go the extra mile is superlative. Like others we occupied the Orange Grove and were more than satisfied.
If you are thinking of staying in Blenheim / Renwick look no further. Just book it now!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a lovely period house which would not look out of place in your picture postcard English village. There is a lvely garden on the four sides of the house.

We stayed in the Orange Grove suite. Large sitting room opening onto the bedroom which in turn opens onto a small private patio. The bed was very comfortable.

Diana was charming and knows the area very well. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

This is an excellent base from which to tour the vineyards. The house is located on a very quiet road but less than 100 yards from the highway to Pickton

Room Tip: The bedroom on the ground floor on the left as you enter the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghTartanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Lovely period house with gorgeous gardens. We stayed in a suite called Orange Grove, which has a huge sitting room with an impressive wooden windowseat and a very comfortable bedroom with doors opening onto a small private patio – a perfect spot to catch the evening sunshine.

Diana is a charming and warm host, providing lots of thoughtful touches such as her home-made biscuits and serving up excellent cooked breakfasts with very good bacon and sausages from the local butcher. Her information about the wineries was particularly useful – everyone knows the most famous ones but we would never have ventured out to the extremely interesting Auntsfield without her advice.

And we were really grateful one evening when we were planning to go out to Hans Herzog for dinner (there is nowhere to eat in Renwick itself) and she volunteered to drive us on the outward journey (we would get a taxi back) so we could leave the car behind and enjoy the wine. Well beyond the call of duty but typical of Diana.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Anglesea after a recommendation from friends. We were warmly welcomed by Diana who was very knowledgable and helpful on the surrounding wineries and local amenities. The accommodation was great - stylish decor and was spotlessly clean. Lots of lovely little touches such as a well stocked bookcase and homemade biscuits. Breakfast was delicious on both days with fruit,cereal and freshly made juices followed by a cooked breakfast. The availability of mountain bikes to do the wine tour was another good aspect of staying there. The hospitality at Anglesea was second to none -if you are looking for great accommodation in the heart of Marlborough, look no further.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Anglesea B&B for 2 nights to visit the surrounding wineries. We had a wonderful couple of days which were definitely enhanced and made by staying at Diana's beautiful home. Diana has found a great balance of providing her guests with plenty of local information and must see recommendations whilst giving you the space you would like to relax and come and go as you please. The accommodation is spacious, clean and country chic which we loved. Everything you need is provided and there are lovely little extras such as Diana's yummy home made biscuits! After staying in so many places on our trip we have to note that the breakfasts at Anglesea have been by far the best, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, and a great cooked breakfast on the garden deck all part of the experience that would definitely bring us back. We also used the 2 bikes that are made available free of charge which were great for getting round the cellar doors, they were just the job. Thank you Diana!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saff_duthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renwick
1.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
6.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
627 reviews
6.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
6.7 mi away
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Blenheim
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Anglesea Street, Renwick 7204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive Edwardian Villa nestled in extensive gardens with optional outdoor seating on veranda/decks and garden. An ideal honeymoon getaway. Bikes are included in tariff and available for touring the nearby Wine Cellars. 2 Queen rooms have en-suites and 1 is a Unit with private sitting room and deck. The King room overlooks the garden and can provide King twin beds or a Super King bed. The single room is adjacent to a Queen room and is handy for parties of three travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast Renwick, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing