We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Nearby Hotels
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westhaven(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mount Cook View Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Peaks(Fox Glacier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Hotel(Fox Glacier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
196
177
58
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
177
58
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake mathesoncompact roomthe main roadfree unlimited wifithe ground floorshort stayqueen studioup to datenew zealandsmall towna wonderful staycomfy bedin townlady at receptionlocal attractionswithin easy walking distancestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The weather was pretty wild whilst we were at Fox but our room was warm and cosy. It was a small room but adequate for us. The outdoor spa was a great place to defrost. Nice bathroom as well. Great referral for dinner at The Last Kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyannegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and encourage us to go to her anytime with our questions. The room is large and clean. We had a king bed and it was very comfortable. The motel is located next to all the shops and restaurants. We walked to dinner etc. We appreciated the information the staff gave us regarding hikes. We took her recommendations and had a wonderful day in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Pleasant staff and made welcome on arrival. All very clean throughout and everything required was provided. Large comfy bed, no duvet cover only a sheet, which I wasn't happy about and the room was a little on the small side. Walls not sound proof and could hear people in the next room talking and using the bathroom facilities. Not happy about brownish hand towels either but these were changed for white ones the next day.

Supermarket, restaurants and glacier all within easy reach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely Modern rooms with microwave, kitchenette, and lovely bathroom. Comfy beds and nice clean linen. Definitely recommend this motel. Easy walk to shops and drive to Glacier and Lake Matheson. Spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Maybe a ground floor room would be easier for luggage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived just after a major storm had hit the area. There had been no power overnight and mo real prospect of it being restored during our stay.
The owners were very apologetic, not that they could do much about it nor it was their fault!
We were upgraded with our room - a bigger bed and, if there had been electricity, improved cooking facilities.
The owners did their best to provide hot water for a cuppa and advice about where to eat - places with generators.
The weather was wet and it was an early night without lighting but we were tired anyway.
It could have been far worse and we were grateful to the owners for trying so hard to make us comfortable.
Great job!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms require less energy to move baggage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stennie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews