We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had one night in a self-contained cabin, which comprised a sitting room/kitchen, bathroom, double bedroom and another room with bunk beds. Everything was clean and functioned well. The site is very convenient for visiting the glacier, the town and Lake Matheson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TolinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for sharing your review.
We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location, just on the edge of town, convenient to Lake Matheson and glaciers. We had a self contained unit for two. 1 room with double bed, small table with 2 chairs and kitchen facilities. The room had a heater which we needed at night. We had adequate space for our luggage. Nice view out our back window. Busy when we were there. The first internet connection they gave us did not work, but they sorted that out quickly. Laundry facilities were good. Staff was friendly. It is an older unit, but it was clean. Slept well. Good value but not luxurious. It worked well for us and our budget.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in a large, well equiped self contained cabin, that could easily accommodated 5 people, although there were only two of us The kitchen was clean and had everything you would need. We only stayed one night but could easily have stayed longer if time had permitted. The views of the mountains were wonderful and the town is only a short walk away. The TV worked perfectly well and we had no trouble with the wi-fi. Reception although not overly friendly did their job fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hi Sarah

Thank you for such positive review.
We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Sadly, this place let us down - actually the only place in the whole country where we experienced poor customer service - check in took about 20 minutes by two girls who did not smile once and just seemed like they couldn't care less. Things didn't improve when we got to our room, which was dirty beyond reason, full of flies and nothing worked (heater, tv). I would advise you to avoid it, although I guess there aren't many options in Fox.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

I am so disappointed to hear about your experience.
We have onsite managers who would have been able to find a solution to the issues mentioned.
I hope you enjoyed the rtest of your holiday in New Zealand, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for a much nicer stay.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed for two nights in a campervan and were glad we had booked because it was very busy. The site is very conveniently sited for the small town and the heliport and was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Despite being full, there we're sufficient facilities, though it was a shame the hand dryer, and then the hair dryer in the main ladies toilet/shower block didn't work! The staff were really helpful with booking our heli-hike and, overall, we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetbriar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for the fantastic review!
I am very pleased to read your comments.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this holiday park for one night in Jan 2014. We had a private double room (which also had two bunk beds, so it could have been for four people). There was a heater in the room. Other than that, very basic - just a bed and a chair. There is a mattress, pillowcases and one sheet on the bed, but extra linens (to cover yourself with) can be rented for an additional charge (at the time of our stay it was 6 NZD per person). We had sleeping bags from our recent hike, so we used that instead. The bed was comfortable enough, and we had a good night's sleep.
The park's bathrooms were plenty, clean and had lots of hot water. There was also blow dryers in the women's bathroom. There is a laundry room with two (or three? can't remember) washers and dryers each that can be used for a nominal price (coin operated). It was very busy in the evening at the laundry room, but we still managed to wash our clothes.
There are two big cafeterias with enormous cooking areas and lots of seating. There are no dishes/cutlery/condiments or anything else provided in the kitchens, however, one can rent a set of cooking pots/utensils/dishes for about 5 NZD for the duration of your stay. This was very helpful as restaurants in Fox Glacier are quite expensive. There is one general store that has an ok selection of groceries.
The service at the Park was excellent, we have no complaints. There was also plenty of parking. The price was quite good too, so I'd recommend this place to other staying at Fox Glacier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed 1 night in a self contained cabin. It was very small but nice and clean. OK for a night or two but if staying longer the lack of space could be annoying. Amazing views of the mountains from the site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.5 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
364 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#6 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#2 of 10 in Fox Glacier
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Matheson Motel
Lake Matheson Motel
#1 of 10 in Fox Glacier
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Cook View Motel
Mount Cook View Motel
#9 of 10 in Fox Glacier
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range: £42 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing