We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a 5 bed cabin and it was great. value for money. We hired the cooking equipment which was so convenient. Bathrooms 10/10 !! So clean and warm and good shower. I would recommend this holiday Park over ANY of the grotty back-packer accommodation in Fox. Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisakirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hi Lisa

Thank you for the high rating and positive feedback, I am very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This unit offered studio style accommodation with separate bedroom containing another bunk and bed for the kids if you have them. Being able to unload the car under a carport is a bonus in wet weather. The unit was spotlessly clean contained all the amenities needed. The park was very tidy and well laid out. As always, we are amazed at the standard and value of Top 10 parks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello Gary

Thank you for the positive review, I am pleased to hear your family enjoyed staying at our park. I hope you had a fantastic holiday in New Zealand.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a great stay here.For a holiday park it was very clean, warm and cosy.Our bed was most comfortable, always a pleasant surprise when away from home.Staff were friendly and accommodating.If we are ever in Fox Glacier again, we will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were very impressed with our stay here. Checked into one of the 'hotel rooms' at the top 10 Holliday Park and found it to be pretty amazing. Spacious and clean. The bathroom was quite modern, no shower cubical walls, the whole bathroom was the shower. Possibly the most satisfying shower I've every had. The staff were super friendly and happy to go out of their way to meet our needs. It's also only a couple of minutes drive from the Lake Matheson restaurant which has an 'off the scale' view of the sunset on the mountains. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hi David

I am very pleased to read your comments, thank you for staying at our park.
10 out of 10 means a lot to us!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This holiday park is well situated within walking distance of the small township. The caravan/camper van sites are easy to drive on with a dry base so you don't get too wet despite the high rain fall. This has the best bathroom facilities for families with a bath, shower, toilet and change table set up in a large family bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hi Robyn

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed staying at our park.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the holiday park for 9 days, staff were excellent, really helpful, so I can only say what a wonderful place to stay. :) Great environment for families with children, brilliant set up in the unit with everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello Karen

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am pleased to hear you've had an excellent stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very conveniently located, and our ensuite cabin was small but cozy. Our room smelled funny, but we were only here for one night. It was great for a one-nighter, and probably one of the most affordable places to stay at Fox Township. The staff was nice and very helpful - she can help you arrange tours in the area and got us a reservation at the Glacier Hot Pools! They also provided a brochure of great places to do and see in the area. We're not sure if we'd stay here again, but it was really close to our glacier-climbing rendezvous site the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaileAndFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
10.3 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#6 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,453 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#4 of 11 in Fox Glacier
372 reviews
10.7 mi away
Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#1 of 11 in Fox Glacier
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range: £41 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing