We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Motel(Fox Glacier)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Peaks(Fox Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westhaven(Fox Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
High Peaks Hotel(Fox Glacier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
325
208
61
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
208
61
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitethe kitchenfamily bathroomself contained cabinmotor homelake mathesongreat playgroundclean facilitieskids loved the playgroundshared facilitiesgreat facilitiescamper vanheated floorsunderfloor heatingspa pooldouble bedsouth island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the second time we chose to stay here. The facilities are great, they have upgraded all in the recent years. The shared facilities and common were clean and tidy. We had to provide our own bedding (or rent theirs), so this needs to be budgeted or planned for. Great photos of the mountain, close to lake matheson and the glaciers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, top 10 fox glacier was very helpful with our almost late check in and also let us cheekily nip back after our morning activity to use the facilities. The facilities was very clean and modern. And campervan parking up was easy and on gravel which was great for the winter conditions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicNicR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you very much for reviewing us.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in a number of Top 10 Holiday Parks during our trip to New Zealand. The Fox Glacer Top 10 was one of the newest facilities and definitely our favorite. Facilities are very clean and up to date. The park is spacious and sites are not as crowded as other parks. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is just a short distance from town, and if you are energetic, you could walk. The staff recommended that we drive to Lake Matheson for the scenic walk and we enjoyed blueberry pancakes at the Lake Matheson cafe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello Anne

Thank you for the compliments, "best TOP 10 in NZ" is a big statement.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
We would love to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Awesome place to stop off for the night on our trip in january. Great park for the kids. Cabin was spacious and fitted all 9 of us easily and will stay here again the next time we come to fox glacier. Close enough to the town.
Great, awesome , what more can I say. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello Shane

I appreciate the time you have taken to send us a review.
Thank you for staying at our park, we hope to see you soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This park would have to be the best accom of our holiday. We had a Studio Twin Room which faced the morning sun. The views were magnificent. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
The room itself was so comfortable and traveller friendly, plenty of room inside. Lots of lovely walks around the area and the Helicopter flight was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softball51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for the fantastic review!
I really appreciate the positive feedback.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews