We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moyen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Matheson Motel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fox Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Lake Matheson Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpatzFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunfly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.3 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
361 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,205 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#7 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#2 of 10 in Fox Glacier
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 10 in Fox Glacier
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainforest Motel
Rainforest Motel
#4 of 10 in Fox Glacier
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Matheson Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Matheson Motel

Address: Corner Cook Flat Road & Pekanga Drive, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fox Glacier
#3 Family Hotel in Fox Glacier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fox Glacier
Price Range: £65 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Matheson Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Matheson Motel is ideally located 400 metres from the town centre of Fox Glacier. While we have been proudly named after beautiful Lake Matheson for our 22 years in business, we are definitely a town based motel; while we are not on the edge of the Lake, we are only a ten drive away and the same for the Glacier. Our motto is 'simply nice'. This means we provide simple, clean and comfortable accommodation and focus on giving you good quality basics such as quality Sleepyhead beds, cotton linen, good showers, televisions and utensils. We have a 4 star grade with Qualmark. So come and enjoy our studio and 2 bedroom units, with mountain views, in a peaceful location. We have WIFI,undercover parking for all units, some spa units, King and Queen bed units, continental breakfasts, a portable BBQ and a Guest Laundry for your convenience. We hope to welcome you to Fox Glacier soon. Heather and Mike, Motel Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Matheson Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Matheson Hotel Fox Glacier
Lake Matheson Fox Glacier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing