We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very large and are very clean. The location to town is reasonable, although it is a couple of kilometres out of town. Was no issue for us as we had a car. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    161
    90
    39
    9
See reviews for
111
206
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed in a standard cabin when I stayed here. For the extremely cheap price I got a big room with a double and bunks (which I didn't use), a dining table & chairs, a fridge and coffee & tea making facilities. It was clean, the bathroom/showers and kitchen were not far away. The bathrooms were large and clean and didn't feel like you were in a camp site. It is a short drive out of the city centre, but walking would be a little inconvenient if it were raining.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliArchAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had 2 nights here and were happy with the location and the facilities. Eating outside with snow capped mountain views was very pleasant.The spa was greatly appreciated. however the room smelt stale and had to be aired for much of the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonplusE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for one night powered site in a motor home, with our 4 kids.. we were very happy with the facilities, most spacious showers of our whole trip...friendly staff..fantastic views...would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Booked into the Franz Josef Top 10 holiday park for 2 nights while touring the South Island in a motorhome. The park is lovely and quiet, great motorhome sites and the modern amenities block very clean. The views of the mountains just take your breath away, such a scenic place to stay. When we were there, it was quite busy, and we had to wait for a shower but everyone was very friendly. The park manager and staff were very helpful and nice. Sadly we had to travel to Fox to do our Glacier tour, as Franz Josef was closed to walk-in tours when we were there, but still enjoyed out stay at the park. One word of warning - don't borrow the loan bicycles, we found them quite dangerous on our cycle into the village. The staff apologized and said they would look into getting them fixed. Otherwise, a fantastic stay, would recommend this park highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Franz Josef TOP 10. The unit was well equipped and comfortable. The only negative was the noise made by the hot water heater from time to time. There is a self-guided rain forest trail on the grounds of the school next door and deep rain forest a short walk down the road exiting the rear of the Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlopFanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Franz Josef Top 10 Holiday Park with my sister and a friend. The accommodation is in a really convenient location, with very helpful reception staff.

Beware - lots of bugs around the area, so don't leave windows open when lights on.

The TV was good, kitchen area well-equipped, and nice modern shower/bathroom.

I bought a $5 internet card for use for 24hrs but it worked for about 15minutes. I took it back the next day and the guy at reception gave me a refund straight away.

Overall, this was great accommodation and I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SushR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franz Josef
0.9 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#8 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,157 reviews
10.7 mi away
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Glow Worm Accommodation
Glow Worm Accommodation
#3 of 12 in Franz Josef
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
58 On Cron Motel
58 On Cron Motel
#5 of 13 in Franz Josef
466 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
#7 of 13 in Franz Josef
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 2902 Franz Josef Highway, Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Franz Josef
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Franz Josef
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful setting with great views of the mountains, Franz Josef TOP 10 has accommodation to suit every budget. Guests in campervans and campers enjoy modern kitchen and bathroom facilities. Accommodation includes standard cabins with shared facilities and self-contained park motel units suitable for singles, couples, families or larger groups. We have two spas for guests to use, Wi-fi throughout the park, kids playgrounds, Sky TV, games room. Our staff know the area and are happy to advise on the best way to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing