We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went twice over 2 days!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Full of Beans

Full of Beans
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently refurbished and re-named
Malaysia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Went twice over 2 days!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

My husband and I decided to try Full of Beans for dinner right after checking into a nearby motel. It was a great choice! The ambience was really nice and warm and service was great. They had a good selection of food on their menu including dessert. We had some delicious mushroom soup and fish & chips. I couldn't resist getting the oreo cheesecake to take back to the motel for dessert later. We were so impressed, we went back there the next morning for breakfast. Had some delicious pancakes!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dunmetiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    229
    117
    44
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Everything we ordered was tasty. They had a great assortment of drinks and desserts. This was a very welcomed meal after an afternoon glacier hike.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cafe for breakfast, brunch or afternoon snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We eat our breakfast here on the first morning and enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere so much that we went back for the next two mornings and also for afternoon coffees etc. Absolutely great service with a smile and warm welcome. Great food and good value for money - what else do you need from a cafe. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee - best in FJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is a fantastic addition to the FJ eating and cafe scene - so glad to see the fast food place disappear! Gorgeous coffee and snacks, although service can be a bit slow when they are busy - be prepared to wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarkymounterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, good value and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We liked this place so much that we returned for dinner the same day. I ordered the whitebait burger which was absolutely delightful. My wife prefers vegetarian and she loved her salads. The coffee is divine and service is extremely attentive and friendly. In FJ for a day, make sure you have atleast one of of your meals here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guitarguru70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full of Beans also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Full of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing