We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$64
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$73
Expedia.comUS$73
eDreamsUS$64
CheapTicketsUS$73
TravelocityUS$73
Trip.comUS$72
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
82
95
38
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
95
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cook dinner minute drive free wifi beds were comfortable helicopter trip would stay again franz joseph stayed two nights motel town accommodation kitchenette damp units privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

This motel is just out of the village, but very quiet and located just off the highway. It is well back from the road. The place was clean and comfortable, although I have slept in a more comfortable bed. Ours was too soft. We were just here one night and it was quite adequate.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

This motel is positioned a few kilometers out of Franz Josef and if you have a car this is no problem. Rooms are large although a little dated now. Separate kitchen & lounge from the bedroom with a large bathroom. This feature may not apply to all units. Views out the back of the unit was interesting while the claim of Glacier Views has changed since the Glacier has retracted somewhat.
Overall a clean & neat motel with friendly staff. Parking right in front of your unit with some part under cover.

Room tip: Ask for the 2 room unit eg Lounge/kitchen - Bedroom/Bathroom
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petercoombe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

This was a comfortable motel unit for two nights. Friendly reception. Very small kitchenette, so don't think about doing a big meal. Comfortable bed. Not much space to spread out in but a couple of seats to use.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce_M94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Check in easy & friendly. Room could definitely use an update, but clean with a kitchenette and decent sized bathroom. We really liked that you could back car up under the awning to your room, as it was raining when we arrived & we were able to unpack the car and stay nice & dry. Location was good -nice & quiet with just a short drive to hot baths, restaurants and the glacier. They have laundry facilities, but no access to buy soap for it if reception is closed.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

I don’t mind certain missing amenities when I know up front. This place lists that it has WiFi but it is so slow that you can’t open anything. Also the tv volume was so low and not adjustable that we couldn’t hear anything and the water for the shower has no water pressure. We won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mmiller3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews