We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such Friendly Hosts”
Review of Snake Bite Brewery

Snake Bite Brewery
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Franz Josef
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Asian Street Food and Kiwi Favourites. Experience a variety of authentic dishes from Southeast Asia. Beer is what we unashamedly love. Some of NZ's best Craft Beers in stock. Start the day with a hearty breakfast. Served from 7:30am We bake our own pies, cakes and slices daily.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Such Friendly Hosts”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

From the moment you walk in the door you are made to feel welcome. Happiness abounds and the food is to die for.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    280
    86
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

You notice this place from the streets because it stands out from the rest! Bold colours and design - it is very cool! And the food was absolutely delicious.. We had breakfast there and I would highly recommend it! There isn't lots to choose from for breakfast but you will not be disappointed!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most friendly and accommodating restaurant owner ever”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a really cool and trendy restaurant where a lot of time has been spent in designing an attractive and welcoming venue. The breakfasts we had were nicely presented and good value. Despite the service being a little slow given we were at one point the only couple in the restaurant, this was compensated by the ambiance created by the owner who must be one of the most gracious, friendly and pleasant people we've ever come across

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great friendly service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Had a delicious meal here tonight. The service was amazing and so friendly, inferring great local advise on our future travel destinations. We'll priced food, restaurant new and cool fresh decor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do it Great Coffee”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I noticed that this cafe had plenty of bodies inside always a good sign in a tourist town.
We had lunch here with a mixture of asian and traditional takes on sausage roll and pie.
All food and salads were good coffee and service good.
Free wifi inside and funky modern interior plenty of nooks and comfy spaces hidden inside.
Lunch or dinner it is a good pick.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanenhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snake Bite Brewery also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Snake Bite Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing