We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
275
200
37
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
200
37
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolshot springsone nightfranz josephalice mayslady at receptionbedroom apartmentwalking distancethe main highwaysky tvthe location is perfectglacier guidesbars and restaurantsplace to staynew zealandstayed for nightsfox glacier
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Reasonable sized room, clean and well equipped in a good location just on the edge of town. We found the room a little dark and not somewhere to linger. Fine for a quick overnight stay. Not particularly good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely large rooms, comfy queen bed, clean modern bathroom, adequate kitchenette, great service and fine location. No real views from your room but that didnt matter much. Motel was opposite the hot pools which was handy. Also had free Wifi and free parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We loved it here. We had a family unit for 6, it was modern and clean . Very comfortable. Reception is so helpful and the tv as a very informative documentary of what is available to do in the surrounding areas.
Great value here as well. One other bonus directly across form the hot pools and. A great Indian - Asian restaurant next door.
What more could u ask for :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is quite a new motel and has very modern decor. Above all, it is roomy and clean and comes with a very well equipped kitchenette. The bed was large and comfy with good pillows and lovely clean, fresh linen. The owners personally took us to our room and gave us real milk for our fridge. It was within a 2 minute walk to the cares and restaurants in the town.
I don't know its cost as it was all done through a travel company. But space and cleanliness are worth a few dollars more as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location opposite the hot springs. Anne and Richard were warm and welcoming hosts with great local knowledge. Our room was comfortable, clean and convenient. Well appointed self catering apartments. Free internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews