We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Across Country Quad Bikes
from US$125.20
More Info
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
590
54
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
54
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun wet weather gear great trip terrain brendan rainforest activity guide bed heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were greeted with a friendly welcome and walked to get ready for our Quad bike experience - and what a experience!! Awesome weather, awesome guides, awesome information and a awesome ride thought river and rainforest. A must do in any weather.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Kathy012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are glad to hear you had a good time with us. Hopefully we'll see you again one day!

Thanks again,
- The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was such a great experience. I had never been quading before and our guides were great! They were friendly, helpful and supportive. The views were amazing. It had started to lightly rain as we were heading back and got to see a complete rainbow. I would recommend this to anyone!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Canuckgirl1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there,

Thank you so much for this amazing review! Woo can't beat a good rainbow! We are very happy to hear you had such a great time on our track and with our guides. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time touring the stunning South Island.

Thanks again,
- The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Love the scene and the rough ride through the rain forest, The guide was very professional and emphasis on safety first.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank walkingfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review! Safety is our number 1 priority closely followed by making sure you have a brilliant time so I'm glad we were able to accommodate to both.

Thanks again,
- The Quad Bike Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

A great way to spend a afternoon!
No experience needed & very easy to do.
& the views are the best bit!
Nice & warm & didn't even get muddy?

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Knuckles1977sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! You mustn't of been going fast enough through the puddles to not get muddy! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in our beautiful part of the world.

Thanks again,
- The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We did this activity and a beautifully clear day and the views were awesome. Had so much fun doing this activity and definitely a highlight of the holiday. Brendan was a great guide and lots of fun!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Natashareviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review! Brenden is a great and I'm glad he made your experience even better.

Thanks again,
- The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews