We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Across Country Quad Bikes
from US$125.20
More Info
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
590
54
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
54
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun wet weather gear great trip terrain brendan rainforest activity guide bed heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stumbled on this opportunity after our heli flight to the Franz Josef glacier. We walked into the shop and asked whether we could join the quad bike group scheduled at 12 noon. To our delight, there was still one bike available and we immediately signed up. We were asked to return at 11.30am. After the formalities, we walked to the quad bike yard and suited up. The attire were a raincoat, helmet and gumboots. We were briefed on the features of the bikes and the do's and donts and given a short test on a mini circuit in the yard. After everyone had done the test, off we went on our quad bike adventure in a glacial river valley. It was great fun going thru the various hazards, fording thru water, mud tracks and negotiating in the rain forest. Our leader, Jamie, stopped about every 10 - 15 minutes to check that no one was lost. After 45 minutes or so, we stopped for a rest and shown the various geographical sights starting with the Franz Josef Glacier in the distance. Along the way one of the quad bikers dropped her mobile phone and we had to stop to help her look for it. She eventually found it and off we went again. Overall, it was a great day of fun, adventure and friendship.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi there,

Sounds like you guys really had a great time out exploring the beautiful scenery of Franz Josef that we are so fortunate to have here. This is an excellent review on our company and you have really paid attention and covered everything.

Thank you for taking the time to give us this fantastic review, we really appreciate it and love reading reviews!

Kind regards,
-The Quad Bike Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had a previous experience in riding ATV's in Mexico and were excited to see that we could do it again in New Zealand. The guide was terrific. She made sure we were knowledgeable about riding the quad bikes and did all the safety "stuff". She was professional, but fun. The Franz Josef area is perfect for riding. We drove thru the glacier river, over river rock and mud, and thru a rainforest. All great fun!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review!

Looks like you guys had a great time out there on our track, we are very lucky with all the different terrain that we have available to explore and show our clients!

Kind regards,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

It was an absolutely awesome experience! A real adventure! Enjoyed immensely getting into the water, was so much fun!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank katemay1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review!

Sounds like you had a blast out there on our track which is fantastic to hear!

Kind regards,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

My son talked me into going and I was so glad he did. Luck for us the sun came out after pouring all morning. Both hosts were lovely and friendly and I would definitely recommended for all ages

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review!

We are glad your son talked you into it as well, and that it was worth it.

Thank you again,

Kind regards,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This was the best!! Our guide was very friendly and made the trip so much fun. The rain didn't dampen the trip as we were provided with all wet weather gear and the track was very wet and muddy. I would recommend this to anyone coming to the area and would do it myself again.
Thank you

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank JessicaS11302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review!

Like we say, 'the wetter, the better!'. The track currently is fantastic with all the mud out there, makes a nice change from the dust.

Sounds like you guys had a really good timeout there and enjoyed yourselves!

Thank you once again for coming out with us,

Kind regards,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews