We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarius Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquarius Beach Tower
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
saipan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks when we relocated to Saipan in July of 2012. Since we have 2 teenagers we really appreciated the 2 bedroom set up with kitchen and living area. Lots of space, the ability to make some home-cooked meals and wifi in the living area. Laundry in your own room, no sitting around a laundrymat. It is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches here, just out the back door. The only downside I found was some loud road noise at night. Maybe new windows are needed with better insulation? In all, very spacious. Kids asked why we had to move to a house at all!

Room Tip: Maybe ocean side room is quieter than mountain view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    41
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
10
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saipan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The suite we stayed in was on the tenth floor. There was a kitchen with a stove, microwave, toaster, full sized refrigerator, plates, silverware, and a pot/pan to cook with. We had to buy soap and a sponge, at a local shop. The first morning, we awoke to a cockroach sun tanning in the kitchen. They provide you with a five gallon jug of drinking water. There is a balcony with a great view on the ocean. The room faces west, so the is a spectacular view of the sunset every night. The bathroom is small compared to the rest of the suite. There is a TV with some cable, but we didn't watch much. Internet was spotty at best. The bedroom has a king sized bed, unfortunately it could double as frontal, and overhead protection to a bomb-squad. The hardest bed I've ever slept on. The pillows are the same way. It's about a five mile drive to Garapan from here. There are a few shops within walking distance, and a Taco Bell/KFC that offers 10% off with rom key. We didn't try it though.

Room Tip: No pool, but the beach is a stone throw away. You will need transportation if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Esquared2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

the Aquarius hotel is all suite, they have 2 & 3 bedroom suites with full living room, kitchen, washer & dryer, and full bathrooms. It's not super fancy but it's very comfortable. a little outdated but I suppose it's very luxurious for the area. One complaint: during my business trip, several of my workmates had rooms--we all showered in cold water--apparently we couldn't figure out how to get the water heater (in each suite) to work. Also, the check in and out was quite slow--they ended up emailing us our receipts--I have to say, they were quite friendly though. Overall, enjoyable--wish I could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxierowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed in many hotels on Saipan, and Aquarius Beach Hotel is one of my favorites. The rooms are spacious and cozy. This is definitely a family sized hotel. My family and I are extremely satisfied. It is literally less than 150 feet off the beautiful beaches of Saipan. The hotel has great security and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigattao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumon, Guam
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had a great time at the Aquarius. It's like we were staying in a condo. We had comfortable beds, but the furnishings were a bit dated. My kids said the TV was small and old fashioned. But I love that there was a fridge in the room and drinking water. Our view was gorgeous. In the morning we were able to walk on the beach and enjoy the area. If you get a chance and are staying overnight on a Friday, you may want to try walking to the Sabado Market. Yummy food and lots of fresh vegetables and fruits.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pangelipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just came back from Saipan few days ago. As most of us know, Saipan is a small island you can check most of important places in one day. Aquarius Beach tower is less than 10 minutes from Airport and just right on the beach. I guess most of locals come here to enjoy their evening BBQ. People in Saipan is absolutely friendly and nice. I did not encounter any ???? people.
This island is very closed to Asia so you see people from Philippines, China, Japan and Korea.
One surprised thing was there were so many Russian tourist, I mean A Lot of them... I guess I'd better review of island of Saipan later. So about this hotel.
There is the small shopping mall right next with Taco Bell and KFC along with grocery store, bank of Hawaii and small department store sells clothes and souvenirs. Underneath of this condo has also few clothes shops. In walking distance, there was a local eatery called "Shirley's" and right behind cemetery has a tiny bakery called "Fang's". Both were not bad and also inexpensive. Condo has 24 hours stuff available. We rented 2 bed room 2 bath mountain and city side. If you get ocean view room, you can only enjoy while sun is up but on the other side is all day long something to see. Oh by the way if you have those corner room which we had, basically you have a partial ocean view from one of bed room. We were all four of us, kids took one room with 2 single bed and we had a master bed room with one queen. Room as washer and dryer, too and if you are staying more than 3 nights, washer and dryer are free to use otherwise you have to pay $10.00. Full kitchen with everything you can imagine but no spices and no dish soap or sponge to wash your dishes. You can take them with you if you want or just go to next door to buy something cheap. Coffee maker was there but this is not hotel so no coffee nor paper filter. You'd better take your own washing detergent, too. Most of stuff is quite old I mean pots and pans are not nice looking but usable. I personally purchased some utensil, spices, and paper plate. They have maid service everyday to fix your bed and change your towel, so do not expect someone will sweep your floor every day. After swim in the ocean, there are faucet just behind the building so you can make sure to wash your feet that will help not bring extra dirt into your room... Tuesday morning, Thursday night and Saturday night has farmer's market close by. You can buy local organic fruits and vegetable and local made good food for so cheap you can not believe. I bought a lot of fruits and vegetable to cover our stay at condo. There are a lot of stores like mama and papa own type. If you don't want to cook then go to local restaurant. Downtown is about 10mins away from hotel. Tell you truth, it was not my thing especially if you go at night, you see bunch of young Pilipino girls standing in front of massage parlor and bars calling us to come in. That is not good place to take small kids however my kids are old enough so they did not mind to check them up as long as we are not with them, so they said~~~~~ I saw Italian, Indian, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Hard rock café and etc.... there was a local stand called "Jullians" BBQ place right behind Hard rock café sells chicken BBQ for $1.00 and rotisserie chicken for $8.00. BBQ was good. In between Aquarius beach condo and down town there was store called "Joeten" super market you can find all kinds of stuff. But remember this is Saipan. I loved this place more than Hyatt in downtown. Local people must love this beach, you see families all over but yet not loud. Oh~~~one problem at this condo was poor connection of WIFI in the room. Best thing to do..........try to connect to WIFI 1 not your room WIFI close to your entry door way or just go out by elevator, it connects right way and faster...no need to go down to lobby. No hassle necessary, you are in Saipan.








I

Room Tip: My room was #705 2bed/2bath. It is comer unit with partial ocean view. I thing better to be higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mia787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Aquarius provides rooms that serve more like furnished apartments on the beach than hotel rooms; ideal for a long term stay. The units feature full sized kitchens, full sized washers and dryers, lots of storage space, large windows, and walk-out balconies.

With the hotel situated right on the beach, be sure to request an ocean facing room on one of the higher floors of the 12 story building!

The outdated (1980's) and inexpensive (lots of particleboard) decor in our room was decidedly neutral enough that we could live with it for our 40 day stay. The staff was helpful to find what they could to supplement the bare kitchen supplies initially provided; a quick trip to a nearby shopping center (Joeten) filled in the rest of our personal kitchen and laundry supply needs.

The hotel is situated far enough south of the tourist packed district of Garapan that it feels more like living in a local neighborhood on the island. Yet, it's a quick 5 minute drive to get to the restaurants and nightlife if you want it!

Get your morning, or anytime, swim in by walking the few yard from the hotel to the warm, reef protected water. Better yet, bring a cooler to the beach and get to know the friendly locals!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T2SCrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalan Kanoa
0.5 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#1 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
4.3 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace
Hotel Sun Palace
#23 of 36 in Saipan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Tower

Property: Aquarius Beach Tower
Address: 110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan > Chalan Kanoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Beach Tower is an all-suite hotel located on a beautiful beach protected by fringing coral reefs. Just six units per floor, all suites are spacious and luxuriously furnished. The Aquarius Beach Tower has a great location just minutes from golf courses, many visitor attractions, and the Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aquarius Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Tower Hotel Chalan Kanoa
Aquarius Beach Hotel
Aquarius Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing