We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only stayed because of our dogs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 o Neill NE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 o Neill NE
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in O'Neill
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“only stayed because of our dogs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room was not clean. The bed spread was heavily stained. It was obvious the stains were washable. It was a non smoking room with a chair that had cigarette burns. Windows were not sealed and the wind whistled all night. No we did not sleep well. Staff was informed of conditions, and they just shrugged their shoulders. They have obviously heard this before. After reviewing on line comments, we see that the owners are not concerned. We will not be staying there again. We advise others not to stay there either. To whom it may concerned please do not make a comment about how much you care when it is obvious you do not.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I want to thank you for your feedback. We do take pride in our hotel and we are making changes so that guest like you will have a pleasant experience with us. Please feel free to contact me directly with your concerns. Thank you again and I hope you are able to come back and see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    42
    49
    35
    24
See reviews for
57
31
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed in this property a few times and it is in poor condition, but they are working to get better.

Pros: Reasonable rates, best economical choice in O'Neill
Cons: Older facility, limited breakfast choice (typical of Super 8)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Every day more and more is being done. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneill
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

room 209 was dirty, the recliner looked terribly dirty. The coat rack, clothes hanger was coming off the wall, there was trash by the trash can, and it sounded like there was a mouse behind the refrigerator, was quiet when the light was on. 211 needed vacuumed and there was something spilled or dripped on the chair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take each one personally and are looking into the problems and correcting them. Please feel free to contact me personally if you ever need. We here would like to ask you back to show you the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brinnon, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed two nights, 4/12/2014 & 4/13/2014. Looked the room over prior to committing, but after checking in, noticed the bathroom disgusting, toilet was NOT CLEAN, the shower stall was tile, mold growing around corners, the shower door had not been cleaned at the lower, had pink mold. Doors closing from other rooms sounded as if someone was entering our room! Second day, I requested extra coffee & the toilet to be cleaned. Returned in the evening to find extra coffee, BUT TOILET HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED, THE BEDS UNMADE, TRASH CANS NOT EMPTIED, THE TOWELS SEEMED TO HAVE BEEN JUST REFOLDED AND PUT BACK ON THE RACK AS IF THEY WERE CLEAN. They were still damp when unfolded. When I complained to the staff on duty "Chuck" he agreed to reduce a whopping $25 off the entire bill! Not enough compensation! I began to wonder if the sheets we slept on both nights were even clean when we first checked in. I get sick to my stomach even thinking of how awful it was!

Room Tip: Don't even consider staying there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angry1grizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I would like to say sorry that you found your room and service not up to your standards. I would like to speak to you directly. To help you not be so unhappy. I have looked into the causes of what happened and taken extra measures to see that this never happens again to anyone. Again please accept my apology and feel free to call. We hope that you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Neill
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express O'Neill
17.9 mi away
Sandhills Guest House
Sandhills Guest House
#1 of 1 in Atkinson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 o Neill NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 o Neill NE

Property: Super 8 o Neill NE
Address: 106 E Highway 20, O'Neill, NE 68763-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > O'Neill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in O'Neill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 o Neill NE 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 o Neill NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 o Neill
o Neill Super Eight
o Neill Super 8
Super Eight o Neill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing