We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problems.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Macon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Macon
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No Problems.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed one night on the way to Florida. I would stay here again. The staff was courteous. The room was clean with the usual amenities one would expect for this kind of hotel. Typical free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHMilford_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    46
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
65
34
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a nice hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast provided but we skipped it. Nice pool and hot tub. We stayed on the side of the hotel facing the highway and found it annoyingly noisy. I've stayed at hotels near highways before and not experienced this amount of noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave59871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Nice clean hotel with newer rooms and a good price off Price Line. Free breakfast was marginal. Ran out of coffee and didn't refill for 30 minutes then only after I mentioned it to them. Regular coffee should be check often in the AM. Eggs were powered I believe and staff seem bored.

Room Tip: Use Price Line at the last minute and save $20 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at his property in Dec 2012. The people at the front desk were great. Ashley and Kenna were aspecially nice. They were friendly and acted like we were family instead of just someone passing through.The room was clean and had everything we needed. I would definetly stay here again. It is easy to accss from the freeway, and has plenty of restaurants nearby. This will be the place I stay when I travel to Macon.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longjohn724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tawas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

decided to stop here for the night. room was clean and have lots of space. Plenty of outlets to charge our electronics. bathroom was clean and beds comfortable. breakfast was nice. Lots of restaurants and store within short distances of the hotel. easy access to I-75. not a bad night stay. pool was nicely heated and my kids had a grand time swimming.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TawasKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here one night on business. The room was clean and spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly. Convenient location, too, with Kroger and WalMart, etc. nearby. It could have used another, brighter lightbulb or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driveslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent opinion of our hotel. We appreciate your business and we will look into our light bulb brightness, I know that the light fixtures have more than 1 setting and that causes some confusion over the brightness

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 with several restaurants, shops and a cinema within walking distance of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Nicely furnished, spotless. Large screen tv, micro, fridge, half wall splits up bed from couch & chair. Very quiet. Only negative was lack of a decent reading light. Breakfast was more than usual, had eggs and meat, fresh fruit, waffles etc. Local area has several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent opinion of our hotel. WE appreciate the fact that you decided to stay with us and that you found us to be great value and clean too!

We appreciate your business and we will look into our light bulb brightness, I know that the light fixtures have more than 1 setting and that causes some confusion over the brightness when turning them one

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 with several restaurants-American, Ethnic, Kroger and even a cinema within walking distance of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Property: Comfort Suites Macon
Address: 120 Plantation Inn Drive, exit 9 off I-475, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Macon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are an all suite non smoking interior corridor hotel located at exit 9 off I-475. All rates include complimentary cooked breakfast, indoor pool and work out room. Numerous restaurants and cinema within safe walking distance of our hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing